Skip to main content

Library of The College of St. Scholastica: Home

Welcome to the CSS Library. Please contact us if you need assistance.

Popular Links

Upgrades to Databases in Health Sciences

The Library recently upgraded its subscriptions to two of our most important journal databases in the health sciences: CINAHL and Medline. We also acquired an outstanding point of need database, Dynamed Plus.


CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals.  The database includes full text for 1,300 leading journals in nursing and allied and indexing for 5,400 journal titles. Article records include author affiliations. Additionally, the database offers evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons providing overviews of diseases and conditions.


Medline Complete provides access to top-tier journals in medicine and health. It includes full text for more than 2,300 journals, with deep backfiles for many key titles. This database includes indexing for 1,000 titles which had not been covered in our earlier subscription to Medline with Full Text.


DynaMed Plus is cross-platform evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals. The database includes point of care information on over 3,200 medical topics. Additionally, it has an image library stocked with over 4,000 graphics and images. Information in this database is updated daily.


 

Contact Us

   The College of St. Scholastica Library
   1200 Kenwood Avenue
   Duluth, MN  55811

Library hours

Fall & Spring semesters

​   Monday: 7:45 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
   Tuesday: 7:45 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
   Wednesday: 7:45 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
   Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
   Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 
   Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
   Sunday:  Noon - 11:00 p.m​

Thanksgiving Holiday

   November 21:  7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
   November 22:  8:00 a.m. -5:00 p.m.
   November 23 - 26:  CLOSED
 

Fall 2017 Final Exams

   December 17:  Noon - Midnight
   December 18-20:  7:45 a.m. - Midnight
   December 21:  7:45 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
   December 22:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

Holiday/Semester Break & MLK Day

   December 23 - January 1:  CLOSED
   January 2-5:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
   January 6-7:  CLOSED
   January 8-12:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
   January 13-14:  CLOSED
   January 15:  CLOSED for Martin Luther King Jr. Day

 

 

 

Loading