A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Based on the American Antiquarian Society’s landmark collection of American broadsides and ephemera, this full-color digital edition offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1749 and 1900. These often rare, printed documents vividly capture the daily lives of earlier Americans in a way that no other material can. Trial expires November 9th.
New
A great place to start your research. Also includes dictionaries & other reference sources.
Trial
Widely considered the best of world cinema and comprising some of the most influential works of the last century, The Criterion Collection’s catalog features the definitive versions of seminal titles in the history of motion pictures. Now, 300 of these titles are available on the Alexander Street Press platform for streaming in HD. Trial expires November 17th.
Trial
In the days before electronic media and popular travel, The Illustrated London News offered a view of the world that most of its readers could only otherwise imagine for themselves. With its debut in 1842, The Illustrated London News became the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper, marking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. It presented a vivid picture of British and world events - including news of war, disaster, ceremonies, the arts and science - with coverage ranging from the Great Fire of Hamburg to Queen Victoria's fancy dress ball at Buckingham Palace, both featured in the first issue. The popularity of the publication attracted artists, engravers and writers from George Gilbert to Ebenezer Landells, Robert Louis Stevenson and G.K. Chesterton. Trial expires November 28th.
New
College & career guidance. Includes tutorials & ebooks.
Trial
The world’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database, Literature Resource Center is uniquely relevant to today’s researcher. Its rich critical, biographical and contextual content supports interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy and the development of critical-thinking skills. Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world. Trial expires October 31st, 2014.
Trial
The Making of the Modern World provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1850 (and 1851-1914 in Part II) provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more. Trial expires November 28th.
Trial
Limited collection of streaming video in psychology.
Trial
As the world’s “newspaper of record,” the Times of London covered all major international events as well as the details of everyday life. For the historian, journalist, academic or general reader, The Times is an unparalleled resource of information, insight and entertainment. Now you can offer access to two centuries of this historic newspaper – every headline, article, image and ad – with Gale’s remarkable online collection, The Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985. Trial expires November 28th.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...