CSSLibraryGuides: Nursing Research Resources: 2. Books &amp; eBooks

2nd Floor Stacks and Stained Glass

Light from Our Lady Queen of Peace window cast on the second floor carpet.

ANA Scope and Standards

Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition by American Nurses Association
ISBN: 9780999308875
Publication Date: 2021-03-31

Books and eBooks

ScholastiCAT This link opens in a new window
ScholastiCAT is the Library's catalogue, a listing of its books by author, title, & subject. Videos are also included. ScholastiCAT will search all of our print books, our video & media, and a portion of our e-books collections.
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search the CSS Library's ebook collection. Includes the content of Ebsco's Academic ebook Collection.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
e-Textbooks in the health sciences.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
eBooks, drug guide, videos, case studies, study tools, & NTPE review prep.
British Literary Manuscripts Online This link opens in a new window
Facsimile images of literary manuscripts dating from medieval times to 1900.
Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
This collection includes over 300 current eBooks in management.
CHILTON Library This link opens in a new window
Maintain and repair your car.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A great place to start your research. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, Mind Map, and links to our other databases.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
Over 36,000 open access academic eBooks from 600+ publishers.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window
Digitized editions of 146,000 books published in the United Kingdom from 1473-1700.
eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 600 full-text nursing titles.
FA Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
eBooks, drug guide, videos, & case studies.
Gale EBooks This link opens in a new window
Over 2,500 encyclopedias & reference works on a wide range of disciplines & topics.
IGI Global Research This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of full-text e-reference books in the field of computers in the health sciences, medicine, & business.
Learning Express Library This link opens in a new window
College & career guidance. Includes tutorials & ebooks.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Growing collection of eBooks for the health sciences and nursing

We can borrow print books for you from other libraries through our InterLibrary Loan (ILL) service. eBook lending is not possible due to publisher's restrictions, but the library world has negotiated the ability for you to request a chapter from an eBook.

MnPALs has ILL integrated into the system making it easy to borrow a book from another library with just a few clicks.

WorldCAT allows you to search for library books nationally. You will need to manually create an ILL request. Follow the link.

MnPALS This link opens in a new window
Search for books at other MN colleges.
WorldCAT This link opens in a new window
Search for books in the major academic & public libraries of the United States and thirteen other countries.

Information about Interlibrary Loan

HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Many of these (mostly pre-1923 books) are fully available to the researcher.
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Search digitized books and magazines in the public domain.
eBooks Minnesota This link opens in a new window
eBooks on a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, featuring content from Minnesota's independent publishers

Nursing eBooks

Nursing eBooks from EBSCO
This link will take you to a search in the Library's eBook collection in EBSCO for nursing eBooks from 2015 to 2020. This includes the newly purchased Nursing 2020 eBooks collection.

Permalink Help for Saving/Embedding eBooks

Citing Books and eBooks

In APA

In APA:

Nursing Research Resources: 2. Books & eBooks