Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to Find Articles
The CSS Library has many online databases to help you with your research. They contain primarily articles from periodicals such as journals. There are two types of databases including general databases, which contain articles on all types of topics and specialized ones designed for a specific subject area such as nursing, education, psychology, business, etc.
Top Nursing-Related Databases
Search all CSS Library resources with one simple search - encyclopedias, books, ebooks, journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, & images
Academic Search Premier
Our database with the broadest coverage of all disciplines
Expanded Academic ASAP
Another multi-discipline database
More Health-Related Databases
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
A unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.
Consumer Health Complete
The single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.
Point-of-care reference tool for health care professionals
Health Business FullTEXT Elite
Provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
HealthSource - Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 525 titles, with over 470 titles in full-text.
SocINDEX with Full-Text
Broadest coverage for the fields of social work and sociology
Instructions for Databases