CSSLibraryGuides: PA Medicine: Books & eBooks

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.

How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.

How to Cite a Book or eBook

Book:

In AMA

eBook:

In AMA

Library Catalogs

ScholastiCAT This link opens in a new window
ScholastiCAT is the Library's catalogue, a listing of its books by author, title, & subject. Videos are also included. ScholastiCAT will search all of our print books, our video & media, and a portion of our e-books collections.
MnPALS This link opens in a new window
Search for books at other MN colleges.
WorldCAT This link opens in a new window
Search for books in the major academic & public libraries of the United States and thirteen other countries.

Ebook Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
e-Textbooks in the health sciences.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Growing collection of eBooks for the health sciences and nursing
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search the CSS Library's ebook collection. Includes the content of Ebsco's Academic ebook Collection.
IGI Global Research This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of full-text e-reference books in the field of computers in the health sciences, medicine, & business.
Gale EBooks This link opens in a new window
Over 2,500 encyclopedias & reference works on a wide range of disciplines & topics.
PsychiatryOnline
No longer available For access to the DMS Library, see the entry for DSM-V on this database menu.
eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 600 full-text nursing titles.

PA Medicine: Books & eBooks

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

How to Cite a Book or eBook

Library Catalogs

Ebook Databases

Select Ebooks