Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Images and Video
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Use the dropdown menu for multimedia to find a variety of images and videos in medicine. Videos on physical examination can be found by selecting the option for "Videos by Category" under multimedia. You will find the physical examination videos at the bottom of the menu on the left side of the screen.
The Cerebral Game [Documentary]
"Baseball was so much more than a game for Reid Davenport when he was growing up. It was about belonging and being a teammate, despite having cerebral palsy. In this intimately personal film, Reid explores the parallel between his adolescent loneliness and his ultimate rejection of the game he loved."--Producer's description
You can search for medical images in CINAHL by selecting "Images" from the dropdown menu labeled "More" at the top of the database home page.
Counseling & Social Work Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 200 streaming videos in the field of counseling & social work.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This collection provides a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
This documentary demonstrates the potential of a nonspeaking student with autism. "Shot over a six-year period, Deej reveals not only what the ideal of full inclusion requires but also what it can accomplish." Call number: MEDIA -- 1ST FLOOR DVD LC4717.5 .D445
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming video for nursing & psychology.
Medcom Videos This link opens in a new window
The Medcom collection includes streaming video on the topics of HIPAA, hospital safety and cultural awareness. It also includes post-tests which students can take to verify their knowledge on these topics. After linking to the site for the first time, students must set up a personal account in order to view videos and take post-tests.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
Instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more.
SymptomMedia: Mental Health Education & Training Film Library This link opens in a new window
Symptom Media’s library of over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment Tools provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition. These innovative films offer visual guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like and decreases the stigma for those facing psychological issues. Ranging from 30 seconds to 15 minutes, the films are currently integrated into training courses, individual and group therapy sessions, lectures, and other educational formats across the country
Videos of the American Psychological Association
Eight streaming videos on counseling and psychotherapy including two videos on Relational Cultural Therapy with Judith Jordan who was on our Duluth campus for the Transforming Community conference in June 2016