Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to Find Articles
The CSS Library has many online databases to help you with your research. They contain primarily articles from periodicals such as journals. There are two types of databases including general databases, which contain articles on all types of topics and specialized ones designed for a specific subject area such as nursing, education, psychology, business, etc.
Tables of Contents to Select Journals
If you cannot find the full-text to the article you are looking for in the database you are searching, try looking in the A to Z: Find Online & Print Journals list. This site will search both the CSS print subscriptions and all the CSS databases.
A to Z: Find Online & Print Journals
NOTE: be sure to search for the JOURNAL title NOT the article title!!
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.
How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.
Best Databases for Physician Assistants
The premier medical database.
(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health). Comprehensive coverage of the nursing literature.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Nursing journals & videos. CINAHL will provide a more comprehensive search.
Science Direct Journals
Scholarly journals in a wide range of scientific disciplines.
Public access version of the premier medical database created by the National Library of Medicine.
More Health-Related Databases
Search all CSS Library resources with one simple search - encyclopedias, books, ebooks, journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, & images
How to Cite Journal Articles
Instructions for Databases