Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to our guide to research resources for the College of St. Scholastica's Physician Assistant Program! The home page for the guide includes links to the most frequently used resources for the program. The subsequent tabs provide a more in depth look at specific types of library and information sources along with sources on the ethical use of information in academics. For additional information on library services at the College, please visit the Library's home page.
Select Journal Databases
MedLine Complete This link opens in a new window
Premier medical database from the National Library of Medicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Public access version of Medline.
Science Direct Journals This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in a wide range of scientific disciplines including medicine. Includes full-text for The Lancet.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health). Highly regarded index of journals in nursing and allied health. It also includes indexing for journals in family and emergency medicine.
SOLAR This link opens in a new window
"Google" all the Library's great resources.
Diagnosaurus provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
e-Textbooks in the health sciences.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Growing collection of eBooks for the health sciences and nursing
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the DSM-V & DSM-IV-TR®, journals, & book-of-the-month.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of over 2,500 reference works. It includes an excellent variety of encyclopedias on medicine.
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary ebook collection with over 140,000 titles.
ScholastiCAT This link opens in a new window
ScholastiCAT is the Library's catalogue, a listing of its books by author, title, & subject. Videos are also included. ScholastiCAT will search all of our print books, our video & media, and a portion of our e-books collections.
MnPALS This link opens in a new window
Search for books at other MN colleges.
WorldCAT This link opens in a new window
Search for books in the major academic & public libraries of the United States and thirteen other countries.