Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Cite a Book or eBook
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.
How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.
CSS Library Catalog
ScholastiCAT is the Library's catalogue, a listing of its books by author, title, & subject. Videos are also included. ScholastiCAT will search all of our print books, our video & media, and a portion of our e-books collections.
Other Library Catalogs
Can't find what you are looking for in the CSS Library? Try searching the following library catalogs and then submit an interlibrary loan requestion for them:
Search for books at other MN colleges.
Search for books in the major academic & public libraries of the United States and thirteen other countries.
CSS Ebook Collections
The CSS Library's Ebook collections have well over 200,000 titles. Search the collections to find electronic books on your topic.
Academic eBook Collection
211,193 current academic titles.
Business Expert Press
This collection includes over 300 current ebooks in management. We have rights for multiple users so they may be used in Brightspace or on course pages.
Ebsco eBook Collection
Search the CSS Library's ebook collection. Includes the content of Ebsco's Academic ebook Collection.
IGI Global Research
Hundreds of full-text e-reference books in the field of computers in the health sciences, medicine, & business.
Other Ebook Collections
Duluth Public Library
Locate a variety of trade business ebooks. In addition, find other popular works in fiction and non-fiction. Perfect all your leisure reading! All you need to borrow ebooks for free is a valid public library borrower's card.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Many of these (mostly pre-1923 books) are fully available to the researcher.
Open Access Ebooks on JSTOR
A limited collection of open access ebooks from several academic presses.
Help for Using Ebooks
Instructions for Ebooks
Includes how to search for and download eBooks to your computer or tablet device such as a Nook, iPad, or Kindle
Adobe Digital Editions
Free software to download eBooks to your computer and Nook.
App for eBooks for iOS products like iPads, iPods, and iPhones.
EBSCO ebooks are not compatible with Kindles, but you can send them as PDFs via email.