CSSLibraryGuides: Computer Information Systems: Articles

Citing Articles

In APA 7th ed.

Instructions for Databases

SOLAR
EBSCO
For all EBSCO databases including CINAHL, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, Business Source Complete, etc.
Gale
For all Gale databases
JSTOR
Proquest
For all Proquest databases including Nursing & Allied Health, Medical Library, and newspapers
Science Direct

Top Computer Science & Technology Databases

Applied Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Journals and conference proceedings in the applied sciences and computing.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics, including artificial intelligence, computers, computer security, data mining, and robotics.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new window
800 journals and periodicals, covering the complete range of fields related to technology.
Gale OneFile: Science This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1000 peer-reviewed journals in the sciences, including computer science, computer security, data security, robotics, software development, and more.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections This link opens in a new window
Complete runs of hundreds of journals across a wide variety of disciplines, including big data, computer science, cybersecurity, data analytics, robotics, software development, and more. JSTOR serves as a digital archive of older issues. The current 5 years of the journal are “embargoed” and not available. Keyword searching only.
Science Direct Journals This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in a wide range of scientific disciplines, including computer science, data analytics, software development, robotics, and more!

General Databases

SOLAR This link opens in a new window
"Google" all the Library's great resources.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Our database with the broadest coverage of all disciplines.
Ebsco Megafile This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.

How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.

Finding Full-Text

If you cannot find the full-text to the article you are looking for in the database you are searching, try looking in the
A to Z: Find Online & Print Journals list.

This will search both the CSS print subscriptions and all the CSS databases.

NOTE: be sure to search for the JOURNAL title NOT the article title!!

Instructions for finding the full-text of an article