Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.
How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.
Help for Using Ebooks
Instructions for Ebooks
Includes how to search for and download eBooks to your computer or tablet device such as a Nook, iPad, or Kindle
Adobe Digital Editions
Free software to download eBooks to your computer and Nook.
App for eBooks for iOS products like iPads, iPods, and iPhones.
EBSCO ebooks are not compatible with Kindles, but you can send them as PDFs via email.
CSS Library Catalog
ScholastiCAT This link opens in a new window
ScholastiCAT is the Library's catalogue, a listing of its books by author, title, & subject. Videos are also included. ScholastiCAT will search all of our print books, our video & media, and a portion of our e-books collections.
Other Library Catalogs
Can't find what you are looking for in the CSS Library? Try searching the following library catalogs and then submit an interlibrary loan requestion for them:
MnPALS This link opens in a new window
Search for books at other MN colleges.
WorldCAT This link opens in a new window
Search for books in the major academic & public libraries of the United States and thirteen other countries.
CSS Ebook Collections
The CSS Library's Ebook collections have well over 200,000 titles. Search the collections to find electronic books on your topic.
Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
211,193 current academic titles.
Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
This collection includes over 300 current ebooks in management. We have rights for multiple users so they may be used in Brightspace or on course pages.
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search the CSS Library's ebook collection. Includes the content of Ebsco's Academic ebook Collection.
IGI Global Research This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of full-text e-reference books in the field of computers in the health sciences, medicine, & business.
Other Ebook Collections
Duluth Public Library
Locate a variety of trade business ebooks. In addition, find other popular works in fiction and non-fiction. Perfect all your leisure reading! All you need to borrow ebooks for free is a valid public library borrower's card.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Many of these (mostly pre-1923 books) are fully available to the researcher.
Open Access Ebooks on JSTOR
A limited collection of open access ebooks from several academic presses.
Project Management Ebooks
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge by A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK Guide ) - PMI's flagship publication has been updated to reflect the latest good practices in project management. New to the sixth edition, each knowledge area will contain a section entitled Approaches for Agile, Iterative and Adaptive Environments, describing how these practices integrate in project settings. It will also contain more emphasis on strategic and business knowledge, including discussion of project management business documentsand information on the PMI Talent Triangle and the essential skills for success in today's market.
Publication Date: 2017-09-22
The Standard for Organizational Project Management (OPM) by PMI's latest foundational standard, The Standard for Organizational Project Management (OPM), expands upon the popular Implementing Organizational Project Management: A Practice Guide, published in 2014. This newly-created standard is a result of survey feedback that revealed acceptance of the approach and increasing interest in an expanded version. OPM is defined as the integration of people, knowledge, and processes, supported by tools across all functional domains of the organization. The approach further advances an organization's performance by developing and linking portfolio, program, and project management principles and practices with organizational enablers (e.g., structural, cultural, technological, and human resource practices) and business processes to support strategic objectives. OPM helps organizations deliver value through the following principles: Aligning strategy Consistent execution and delivery Cross-functional collaboration Adding value to the organization Continuous training Although useful for any organization that is seeking to better meet its strategic objectives, this standard is particularly beneficial for organizations that do not have a unified project management approach.
Publication Date: 2018-06-01
Project and Program Management: A Competency-Based Approach by Choosing the right people tocarry out a project is essential to its success. When multiple projects arecombined into a complex program, the human aspect becomes even more important.This book is the first to truly balance a complete account of the technicalaspects of project and program management with a practical approach tounderstanding and developing the core competencies required to accomplishdesired goals. On the technical side, this bookis a complete introduction to predicting costs, setting schedules, andassessing risks. On the people side, it sheds new light on how to molddifferent personality types into a team, how to motivate the team's members, andhow to produce extraordinary results. The author details the essential parts ofthe program management approach, describing the best way to define, organize,and schedule the work to be done, identifying risks and controlling costsduring the whole process. This fourth edition hasbeen significantly revised, with every chapter updated. The volume considersthe magnitude of recent social, political, and technological changes, and theimpact is represented throughout this book. Included are insights from numerousstudents who bring to the forefront their current real-world practices fromtheir individual businesses, industries, and disciplines.
Publication Date: 2019-03-15
Project Management for IT-Related Projects by This book explains the principles of IT-related project management, including project planning, monitoring and control, change management, risk management and communication between project stakeholders. Each chapter includes detailed discussion of the syllabus content, activities and multiple choice questions for self-assessment in line with the BCS Foundation Certificate in IS Project Management. This new edition introduces the latest project management thinking, terminology and standards.
Publication Date: 2019-08-27
The Complete Project Manager by Through a storytelling approach, the authors explain the necessary skills-and how to use them-to create an environment that supports project success. They demonstrate both the "why" and the "how" of creatively applying soft project management skills in the areas of leadership, conflict resolution, negotiations, change management, and more. This guide has an accompanying workbook, The Complete Project Manager's Toolkit , sold separately.
Publication Date: 2019-08-06