Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to Find Articles
The CSS Library has many online databases to help you with your research. They contain primarily articles from periodicals such as journals. There are two types of databases including general databases, which contain articles on all types of topics and specialized ones designed for a specific subject area such as nursing, education, psychology, business, etc.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.
How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.
Subject Databases for Project Management
Here is a list of select databases to help with locating research in project management.
Business Source Ultimate
Broadest coverage for business. Includes a variety of topics including project management. Locate academic journals, trade publications, & company information.
Dissertations & Theses @ The College of St. Scholastica
Use to locate capstones on Project Management and other topics created by CSS students.
Gale OneFile: Business
Coverage of all business disciplines including project management, accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
800 journals and periodicals, covering the complete range of fields related to technology and topics in project management.
Health Business Elite
Journal coverage of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management including topics in project management and leadership in health care facilities.
Science Direct Journals
Scholarly journals in a wide range of science and social science disciplines, including project management.
These general databases will included broad coverage of project management topics.
Search all CSS Library resources with one simple search - encyclopedias, books, ebooks, journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, & images
Academic One File
Coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Our database with the broadest coverage of all disciplines.
Instructions for Databases
For all EBSCO databases including Academic Search Premier and Business Source Ultimate.
For all Gale databases including Academic OneFile, Leadership and Management, Diversity Studies, and more!
For all Proquest databases including the newspaper databases.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Over 6,00 full-text, English language news sources from the United States and around the world.
Chicago Tribune This link opens in a new window
Full-text from 1996. One day delay for current issue.
Duluth News-Tribune This link opens in a new window
Full-text of Duluth's paper from 1996 to the present.
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Over 1,100 newspapers plus images, radio & TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
International News Sources This link opens in a new window
Over 2,500 news sources [in English] from around the world.
Minnesota Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Over 50 current newspapers from around the state.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Full-text from 1980. One day delay for current issue.
St. Paul Pioneer Press This link opens in a new window
Read today's Pioneer Press using the image file. Full-text articles of the Pioneer Press available from present back to 1988.
Star Tribune This link opens in a new window
Full-text from 1986 - present. One day delay for current issue.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
National, regional, and local newspapers with some coverage dating back to 1980. Also includes Hispanic newspapers and transcripts & video from CBS’ new magazine, 60 Minutes.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full-text from 1984. One day delay for current issue.
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
Full-text from 1987. One day delay for current issue.