Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The CSS Reference Collection includes useful encyclopedias, statistics, handbooks, and subject dictionaries all which help you decide on a topic, narrow it, and begin researching it.
Now they are even easier to use as you can search online for them using Reference Universe or through our other online encyclopedia collections especially Credo. You can also use our SCANNX to scan the articles from books here in print and then email or print them or even zap them to your smart phone!
Since the online collections and titles are limited to the CSS population, you will need to login to these reference collections using your Novell user name and password. This is the same user name and password that is used to login to the CSS email or Brightspace.
Online Reference Links
The Library offers some of its encyclopedias online, which means that you can access them anywhere through the Internet.
Since these collections are limited to the CSS population, you will need to login to these reference collections using your Novell user name and password. This is the same user name and password that is used to login to the CSS email or Brightspace.
Links to specific online reference books:
Reference Works in Print in the Library
The Library collects reference sources such as subject encyclopedias, which provide basic, specific, authoritative information that will be helpful for when you are beginning your research.
How to Cite an Encyclopedia Article
Online Reference Resources
A great place to start your research. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, Mind Map, and links to our other databases.
Use Reference Universe to search the table of contents & indexes of the majority our print & electronic encyclopedia collection.