Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Add visual content to your Brightspace classroom
Add to the look of your classroom with images from our library databases, or add streaming video to vary & enhance the learning process.
Credo - Use the Image Search
Le Corbeau (The Raven). Lithograph, 1875.
Ebsco's Image Collection
Ebsco offers an image collection with "over one million additional images ... including charts, photos, maps and illustrations." The Image View and Image Quick View collection are available across our Ebsco database collection.
To search for images, access Academic Search Premier. From the top tool bar, pull down the drop-down menu form under More. You are good-to-go to find just the right pic to make your D2L classroom pop!
Video content in Ebsco databases
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
"60,000 videos from the Associated Press, the world's leading news agency. The videos include primary source footage and editorially produced videos."
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
BSU includes "More than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers offer students essential information from industry leaders. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a panel in the result list. In addition, a collection of more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency, adds a new dimension to student research. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, the collection covers a wide variety of topics."
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
"More than 2,000 videos from top educational publishers."
Video content in Credo Reference
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers over 1,200 videos across a variety of disciplines.
The Library maintains a institutional Netflix subscription and can order discs for your classroom needs. Contact Jenny Lund for details.
Streaming video databases