Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for your Brightspace Classroom: Search widgets

A smorgasbord of tasty items you can add to your Brightspace classroom to put the Library and all its great resources at the fingertips of your students.

Credo

Credo is full-text database of over 1,000 reference books, + images & video. It also offers a mini-discovery service (think SOLAR) that links out of the initial search results in Credo to our article databases. A great starter widget for first-year students to get them into the Library.


Credo Logo

Bring SOLAR to your Brightspace classroom

Add a discipline specific database

We can create a search box for an Ebsco database that you can add directly into D2L. Choose either a single Ebsco database, or a combination of database for a discipline specific "one-search."

Add a search box for a workhorse database to your classroom - 


Search Medline Complete
Limit Your Results

Search theology journals

Search multiple Ebsco collections in one search

American Antiquarian Society

Select & search discipline-specific databases

Search nursing literature
Limit Your Results
  • Select / Deselect all
  • Alt HealthWatch
  • CINAHL Complete
  • eBook Nursing Collection
  • Health Business Elite
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • MEDLINE Complete

Add a Gale database widget

We have over 50 Gale databases  covering a wide range of disciplines that we can create widgets for that you can drop right into D2L classroom and get your students started on their research.