CSSLibraryGuides: Business & Management: Reference

Citing Encyclopedia Articles

In APA 7th ed.

Encyclopedia Articles

Instructions for Electronic Encyclopedia Collections - PDFs

Credo Reference
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference Universe
Helps you to discover which encyclopedia articles (in print and full-text online) the Library has on your topic.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.

How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.

Encyclopedias on business.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society, 2nd edition
7 volumes. 2019.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
Call Number: Ref. HF5387 .E53 2008
5 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Business & Finance, 3rd edition
2 volumes. 2014.
The Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. HF1001 .E466 2007
2 volumes.
Principles of Business: Finance
2017.
Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship
Call Number: Ref. HB171 .E93 2008
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Small Business
Call Number: Ref. HD62.7 .H553 2007
2 volumes.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, & Economic History
Call Number: Ref. HF3021 .O94 2013
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World
4 volumes. 2009.
Encyclopedia of American Business History
2005.
Historical Encyclopedia of American Business
Call Number: Ref. HF3021 .H67 2009
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of American Business History and Biography: The Airline Industry
Call Number: Ref. TL509 .E54 1992
Encyclopedia of African American Business: Updated and Revised Edition
Call Number: Ref. HD2358.5.U6 E53
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Finance
2 volumes. 2006.
Innovation Masters: History's Best Examples of Business Transformation
2012.
Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture
3 volumes.
CaseBase: Case Studies in Global Business
2012.
CaseBase: Case Studies in Global Business
2011.
Encyclopedia of Global Industries, 5th edition
2011.
Encyclopedia of Global Brands
2013. 2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets
2013.
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, 7th edition
2017.
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, 5th edition
Call Number: Ref. HD2324 .E528 2007
Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, 2nd edition
2 volumes. 2012.
Encyclopedia of Tourism
Call Number: Ref. G155.A1 E4295 2000
Only major articles have bibliographies .
Encyclopedia of Products & Industries
2008. 2 volumes.
The History of Accounting: An International Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HF5605 .H573 1996
Business Scandals, Corruption, and Reform: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HV6769 .G57 2013
2 volumes. 2013.
Watchdogs and Whistleblowers: A Reference Guide to Consumer Activisim
Call Number: Ref. HC110.C63 W38 2015
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
2010.
Business Scandals, Corruption, and Reform: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HV6769 .G57 2013
2 volumes. 2013.
The Sage Handbook of Qualitative Business and Management Research Methods
Call Number: Ref. HD30.4 S234 2018
Vol 1: History and traditions.
The Sage Handbook of Qualitative Business and Management Research Methods
Call Number: Ref. HD30.4 .S234 2018
Volume 2: Methods and Challenges.
The Business and Culture of Sports: Society, Politics, Economy, Environment
Call Number: Ref. GV716 .B866 2019
4 volumes. 2019.
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, and Economic History
2013. 2 volumes.
American Women Business Leaders and Entrepreneurs, 2nd edtion
2016.

Principles of Business: Management
Call Number: Ref. HD31.2 .P75 2017
Encyclopedia of Management, 5th edition
Call Number: Ref. HD30.15 .E49 2006
Encyclopedia of Management Theory
Call Number: Ref. HD30.15 .E493 2013
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of the History of Management
Call Number: Ref. HC102.5 .A2 E5sx 2005
Encyclopedia of the History of American Management
2005.
Women in Management
2017.
Encyclopedia of New Venture Management
2012.
The Encyclopedia of Human Resource Manaagement
Call Number: Ref. HF5549.A23 E53 2012
3 volumes.
Key Concepts in Human Rights Management
2010.
Human Resource Management: The Key Concepts
Call Number: Ref. HF5549 .H82 2011
Key Concepts in Operations Management
Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Leadership
Call Number: Ref. HD57.7 .E53 2004
4 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Case Study Research
2 volumes. 2009.
The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Wellbeing
2021.
The SAGE Handbook of Industrial, Work and Organizational Psychology
3 volumes. 2018.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Intercultural Competence
3 volumes. 2015.

St. James Encyclopedia of Labor History Worldwide
2003. 2 volumes.
Workers in America: A Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HD8066 .H57 2013
2 volumes.
American Social and Political Movements of the 20th Century: Rethinking the American Labor Movement
2017.
Women in the Workplace
Call Number: Ref. HD6095 .S34 1993
The World of Child Labor: An Historical and Regional Survey
Call Number: Ref. HD6231 .W67 2009
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, & Economic History
Call Number: Ref. HF3021 .O94 2013
2 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of Strikes in American History
Call Number: Ref. HD5324 .E39 2009
Revolts, Protests, Demonstrations, and Rebellions in American History: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HN57 .R48 2011
3 volumes.
Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor, and Politics
Call Number: Ref. HF1359 .G5854 2006
2 volumes.
Career Information Center, 10th edition.
2014. 16 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Career Change and Work Issues
Call Number: Ref. HF5381 .E516 1992
A Day in the Working Life: 300 Trades and Professions Through History
Call Number: Ref. GT5910 .W47 2015
3 volumes.
The SAGE Handbook of Learning and Work
2021.

Exploring Universal Basic Income: A Guide to Navigating Concepts, Evidence, and Practices
Publication Date: 2020.
Economics: The Definitive Encyclopedia from Theory to Practice
Call Number: Ref. HB171.5 .E33776 2017
4 volumes.
The American Middle Class: An Economic Encyclopedia of Progress and Poverty
Call Number: Ref. HT690.U6 A465 2017
2 volumes. 2017.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
Call Number: Ref HC15 .094 2003
5 volumes.
A Companion to the History of Economic Thought
2003.
The New Palgrave: A Dictionary of Economics
Call Number: Ref. HB61 .N49 1998x
4 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Economics
Call Number: Ref. HB61 .E55
Fortune Encyclopedia of Economics
Call Number: Ref. HB61 .F67 1993
Economic Thinkers: A Biographical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HB76 .E26 2013
Government and the Economy: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HC102 .G59 2014
Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies
Call Number: Ref. HC15 .W675 2002
4 volumes.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
2 volumes. 2009.
Encyclopedia of International Development
Call Number: Ref. HD82 .E547 2005
The Silk Road Encyclopedia
2016.
CQ Press Guide to U.S. Economic Policy
Call Number: Ref. HC103 .G854 2014
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, 2nd edition
3 volumes. 2015.
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
2 volumes. 1999.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, & Economic History
Call Number: Ref. HF3021 .O94 2013
2 volumes.
American Economic History: A Dictionary and Chronology
Call Number: Ref. HC102 .O56 2015
Encyclopedia of American Recessions and Depressions
Call Number: Ref. HB3743 .E53 2014
2 volumes. 2014.
Poverty in the United States: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, and Policy
Call Number: Ref. HC110.P6 P598 2004
2 volumes.
Booms and Busts: An Economic History (1630s-Present)
2013.
Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor, and Politics
Call Number: Ref. HF1359 .G5854 2006
2 volumes.
The MIT Encyclopedia of the Japanese Economy, 2nd edition
1999.
World Trade: From Ancient Times to the Present : From Ancient Times to the Present
20104.
Trade, Travel, and Exploration in the Middle Ages: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HF1001 .T7 2000
Encyclopedia of the Age of the Industrial Revolution
Call Number: Ref. HD2324 .E545 2007
2 volumes.
Industrialization and the Modern World: From the Industrial World to the Internet
Call Number: Ref. HD2321 .H56 2014
2 volumes. 2014.
The World's Population: An Encyclopedia of Critical Issues, Crises, and Ever-Growing Countries
Call Number: Ref. HB871 .S534 2015
Encyclopedia of Population
Call Number: Ref. HB871 .E538 2003
2 volumes.
Dictionary of Development
Call Number: Ref. HC59.7 .D513 1990
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Housing, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. HD7287 .E53 2012
2 volumes.
St. James Encyclopedia of Banking and Finance
Call Number: Ref. HG151 .M8 1991x
The Encyclopedia of Central Banking
Call Number: Ref. HG1811 .E523 2015
The Encyclopedia of Taxation and Tax Policy
Call Number: Ref. HJ2305 .E53 1999
Encyclopedia of World Poverty, 2nd edition
5 volumes. 2015 - in print. Electronic version is the earlier 2003 edition.
The New Face of American Poverty
Call Number: Ref. HC110.P6 N393 2014
2 volumes.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Christianity and Economics
Call Number: Ref. BR115.E3 O94 2014
Environmental and Natural Resources Economics: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref HC79.E5 E7434 2014
Encyclopedia of Money, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. HG216 .A43 2009
World-wide historical coverage. Brief articles with bibliographies.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Quality and the Service Economy
2015. 2 volumes.
Real-World Decision Making: An Encyclopedia of Behavioral Economics
Call Number: Ref. HB74.P8 R327 2015
An Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics
2013.
The Encyclopedia of Public Choice
2004.
Guide to Economic Indicators
2006.
Making of Modern Economics: The Lives and Ideas of Great Thinkers
2009.
Handbook of US Consumer Economics
2019.
Handbook of Deep Trade Agreements
2020.
Global Productivity: Trends, Drivers, and Policies
2020.

Reference Universe

Use this database to search for reference materials from the print collection at CSS and from online reference collections.

Reference Universe This link opens in a new window
Use Reference Universe to search the table of contents & indexes of the majority of our print & electronic encyclopedia and reference collections.

Electronic Encyclopedia Collections

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A great place to start your research. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, Mind Map, and links to our other databases.
Gale EBooks This link opens in a new window
Over 2,500 encyclopedias & reference works on a wide range of disciplines & topics.
IGI Global Research This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of full-text e-reference books in the field of computers in the health sciences, medicine, & business.
Salem Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias in literature, history, & science.

Links to Online Reference Works

Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
College level version of the classic encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia of Social Work This link opens in a new window
Twenty first edition of this standard work produced by the National Association of Social Workers & Oxford Univeristy Press.
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary This link opens in a new window
This collegiate dictionary also includes a thesaurus. It is also the preferred dictionary to check the correct spelling of words for APA.
Oxford English Dictionary ( OED ) This link opens in a new window
The definitive source for the history of the English language.