Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDU 6180 - Understanding & Evaluating EDU Research: Library Resources

This course guide has been created to help you with locating resources for your research and to help locate data sets for Education

Search for Reference Materials

Search the CSS Library's Reference collection for your topic by using Reference Universe. This database will direct you to articles within the encyclopedias and other reference sources in the print collection at CSS, as well as reference works within our electronic reference collections.

General Electronic Encyclopedias:

Electronic Encyclopedia Collections:

Note: Once you click submit you will be prompted for your network user name and password. This is the same user name and password you use to access Cor, your CSS email, and Blackboard courses.

Search for Articles

Image of Three Magazines

Image in the Public Domain

 

Looking for scholarly articles? The CSS Library has several databases available to assist you with your research.

 

Education Databases:

General Databases:

Other Specialized Databases:

Newspaper Databases:

Search for Books

Stack of books

Image in the Public Domain

Looking for a book to support your research? Try searching the CSS catalog, ScholastiCAT!

Other Academic Library Catalogs:

Can't find what you are looking for in the CSS Library? Try searching the following library catalogs:

NOTE: Anything you find in these other catalogs can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Ebooks:

Below are the major sources of ebooks offered by the Library.

NOTE: You will need to login to this catalog using your network username and password, which is the same username and password you use to access Cor, your CSS email, or Blackboard courses.

Research Tools

Image in the Public Domain

Need help with your research or using the library's resources?? There are a variety of tools available in the CSS Library to assist you with your research. Click on the link to learn more about these resources.

 

General Resources:

Narrated Library Tutorials:

Other Video Tutorial Resources: