Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIM 3132: Medicolegal Issues: Reference Works

Reference Collection

CSS Reference CollecitonThe CSS Reference Collection includes useful encyclopedias, statistics, handbooks, and subject dictionaries all which help you decide on a topic, narrow it, and begin researching it.

Now they are even easier to use as you can search online for them using Reference Universe or through our other online encyclopedia collections especially Credo. You can also use our SCANNX to scan the articles from books here in print and then email or print them or even zap them to your smart phone!

Since the online collections and titles are limited to the CSS population, you will need to login to these reference collections using your Novell user name and password. This is the same user name and password that is used to login to the CSS email or Brightspace.

Encyclopedia Collections (Electronic)

Credo - Dictionaries, encyclopedias & other reference sources. Includes subject guides and links to related resources in our other databases.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - a collection of electronic encyclopedias on a variety of subjects. There are several encyclopedias from the health sciences including The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health and The Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health.

IGI Global Research - A collection of over 100 online reference titles which focus on the use of computers in the health sciences.
 

How to Cite an Encyclopedia Article