HISTORY - MILITARY - Subject Encyclopedias @ The College of St. Scholastica Library - CSSLibraryGuides at The College of St. Scholastica

Harper Encyclopedia of Military History
Call Number: Ref. D25 .D86 1993
Weapons and Warfare: Culture & Concepts
Call Number: Ref. UF500 .W48 2010
3 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of the Roman Army
Call Number: Ref. U35 .E53 2015
3 volumes.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Medieval Warfare and Military Technology
Call Number: Ref. U37 .O94 2010
3 volumes. Over 1,000 scholarly articles on all aspects of medieval warfare.
Germany at War: 400 Years of Military History
Call Number: Ref. DD101 .G47 2014
4 volumes.
Russia at War: From the Mongol Conquest to Afghanistan, Chechnya, and Beyond
Call Number: Ref. DK51 .R87 2015
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Cyber Warfare
Call Number: Ref. U163 .E53 2017
Cyber Warfare
Call Number: Ref. U163 .S66 2015
Cyber Warfare and Cyber Terrorism
Call Number: Ref. U163 .C946 2008
Militarization of Space
Call Number: Ref. UG1520 .R63 2011
Mercenaries: A Guide to Private Armies and Private Military Companies
Call Number: Ref. U240 .A95 2014
An Introduction to Military Ethics
Call Number: Ref. U22 .R46 2009
International Law and the Use of Force: A Documentary and Reference Guide
Call Number: Ref. KZ6368 .S38 2010
The Literature of War
Call Number: Ref. PN56.W3 L55 2012
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Warrior Peoples & Fighting Group
2016.
Talking Conflict: the Loaded Language of Genocide, Political Violence, Terrorism, and Warfare
Call Number: Ref. U24 .W57 2017
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Military and Diplomatic History
2013. 2 volumes.

The Encyclopedia of World War I: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. D510 .E53 2005
5 volumes.
United States in the First World War: an Encyclopedia
Call Number: United States in the First World War: an Encyclopedia
The World War One Sourcebook
Call Number: Ref. D521 .H36 1992
Researching World War I: A Handbook
Call Number: Ref. D522.4 R47

Encyclopedia of the Interwar Years From 1919 to 1939
Call Number: Ref. D727 .G745 2000
The Encyclopedia of World War II: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. D740. E516 2005
5 volumes.
The Oxford Companion to World War II
Call Number: Ref. D740 .O94 1995
The D-Day Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. D756.5 .N6 D22 1994
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust
Call Number: Ref. D8043.E53 1990
4 volumes.
Dictionary of the Holocaust
Call Number: Ref. D804.25 .E67 1997
Encyclopedia of German Resistance to the Nazi Movement
Call Number: Ref. DD256.5 .L51313 1997
Encyclopedia of the Third Reich
Call Number: Ref. DD256.5 .S57 1976
Nazi Persecution and Postwar Repercussions
Call Number: Ref. HV6762.G3 B76 2016
Encyclopedia of Japanese American Internment
Call Number: Ref. D769.8.A6 E64 2013
2013.
Resisting the Holocaust
Call Number: Ref. D804.3 .B3637 2016

Daily Life of U.S. Soldiers: From the American Revolution to the Iraq War
Call Number: Ref. UA25 .D26 2019
3 volumes.
Americans at War: Society, Culture, and the Homefront
Call Number: Ref. E181.A453 2005
4 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of North American Indian Wars, 1607-1890: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ind. Res. Ref. E81 .E533 2011
3 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of North American Colonial Conflicts to 1775 : A Political, Social, and Military History
3 volumes. 2008.
The Encyclopedia of the American Revolution: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. E208 .E64 2006
5 volumes.
The World of the American Revolution: Politics and Warfare to Science and Technology
Call Number: Ref. E163 .W67 2015
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of the American Revolution
2006. 2 volumes.
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of the American Revolution
Call Number: Ref. E208 .B635 1994x
Encyclopedia of the War of 1812
Call Number: Ref. E354 .H46 1997
The Encyclopedia of the War of 1812: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. E354 .E53 2012
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of the Alamo and the Texas Revolution
2007.
The Encyclopedia of the Mexican-American War: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. E404 .E53 2013
3 volumes.
The United States and Mexico at War
Call Number: Ref. E404 .U66 1998
Encyclopedia of the American Civil War: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. E468 . E53 2000
5 volumes.
Civil War Biographies from the Western Waters: 956 Confederate and Union Naval and Military Personnel, Contractors, Politicians, Officials, Steamboat Pilots and Others
2015.
The Encyclopedia of the Confederacy
Call Number: Ref. E487 .E55 1993
4 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of the Spanish-American and Philippine-American Wars: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. E715 .E53 2009
3 volumes.
Regional Guide to International Conflict and Management from 1945 to 2003 Ref. D842 .B464 2004
Call Number: Ref. D842 .B464 2004
Conflict in Korea: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. DS916 .H62 1999
The Korean War: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. DS918 .K5645 1995
Encyclopedia of the Korean War: A Political, Social, and Military History
2000.
The Ashgate Research Companion to the Korean War
2014.
The Encyclopedia of the Cold War: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: D840 .E63 2008
5 volumes.
Encyclopedia of the Cold War
Call Number: Ref. D843 .A668
Cuban Missile Crisis: The Essential Reference Guide
Call Number: Ref. E841 .C83 2012
Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War
Call Number: Ref. DS557.7 .E53 1996
Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. DS557.7 .E53 1998
The Encyclopedia of Middle East Wars: The United States in the Persian Gulf, Afghanistan, and Iraq Conflicts 4 volumes. Ref. DS63.1 .E453 2010
Call Number: Ref. DS63.1 .E453 2010
4 volumes.
Encyclopedia of the Persian Gulf War
Call Number: Ref. DS79.72 .G8 1995
9/11 and the Wars in Afghanistan and Iraq: A Chronology and Reference Guide
Call Number: Ref. HV6432.7 .L375 2012
The Iraq War: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. DS79.76 .I7293
Encyclopedia of the American Military
Call Number: Ref. UA23 .E56 1994
3 volumes.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Military and Diplomatic History
2 volumes. 2013.

Napoleon: A Biographical Companion
Call Number: Ref. DC203 .N53 1999
The Encyclopedia of the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic Wars: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. DC220 .E53 2006
3 volumes. 2006.
The Encyclopedia of the Arab-Israeli Conflict: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. DS119.7 .E5653 2008
4 volumes.
War in the Balkans: An Encyclopedic History from the Fall of the Ottoman Empire to the Breakup of Yugoslavia
Call Number: Ref. DR45 .W37
Russian Revolution of 1917: The Essential Reference Guide
Call Number: Ref. DK265 .R958 2017
Historical Dictionary of the Russian Civil Wars, 1916-1926
Call Number: Ref. DK265 .S526 2015
2 volumes.
Historical Dictionary of the Dirty Wars
Call Number: Ref. F 2849.2 K64 2017
Conflict in the Early Americas: An Encyclopedia of the Spanish Empire's Aztec, Incan, and Mayan Conquests
Call Number: Ref. E123 .C729 2013
Encyclopedia of American Indian Wars, 1492-1890
Call Number: Ind. Res. Ref. E81 .K44 1997
Africa: War and Conflict in the Twentieth Century
2018.

Ships of the World : An Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. V23 .P24 1997
Publication Date: https://akin.css.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com/content/title/shipheads?institutionId=2158
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History
Call Number: Ref. VK15 .O84 2007
4 volumes.
Food at Sea: Shipboard Cuisine from Ancient to Modern Times
Call Number: Ref. TX840.M7 S67 2015

Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence, and Security
2004. 3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Intelligence & Counterintelligence
2005.
The Central Intelligence Agency: An Encyclopedia of Covert Ops, Intelligence Gathering, and Spies
Call Number: Ref. JK468.I6 C457 2015
2 volumes.

Pirates of the Americas
Call Number: Ref. E18 .M45 2010
2 volumes.
Pirates Through the Ages
Call Number: Ref. G535 .B38 2011
3 volumes.
World Terrorism: An Encyclopedia of Political Violence from Ancient Times to the Post-9/11 Era
Call Number: Ref. HV6431 .W67 2011
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Terrorism, Revised Edition
2007.
The Sage Encyclopedia of Terrorism, 2nd edition
2011.
9/11 and the Wars in Afghanistan and Iraq: A Chronology and Reference Guide
Call Number: Ref. HV6432.7 .L375 2012
The 9/11 Encyclopedia, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. HV6432.7 .A85 2011
2 volumes.
Profiles in Terror: A Guide to Middle East Terrorist Organizations
Call Number: Ref. HV6433.M5 M35 2004
ISIS: An Introduction and Guide to the Islamic State
Call Number: Ref. HV6433.I722 I8576 2016
Cyber Warfare and Cyber Terrorism
Call Number: Ref. U163 .C946 2008
Talking Conflict: the Loaded Language of Genocide, Political Violence, Terrorism, and Warfare
Call Number: Ref. U24 .W57 2017

Women and the Military
Call Number: Ref. U21.75 .S54 1996
Amazons to Fighter Pilots: A Biographical Dictionary of Military Women
Call Number: Ref. U52 .A44 2003
2 volumes.
Women in the United States Armed Forces
Call Number: Ref. UB418.W65 I85 2010

Encyclopedia of the Veteran in America
Call Number: Ref. UB357 .E53 2009
2 volumes.
Serving America's Veterans: A Reference Handbook
Call Number: Ref. UB357 .S47 2009
The Civilian Lives of U.S. Veterans
Call Number: Ref. UB357 .C565 2017
2 volumes.