Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Unloading Goods, by Claude Joseph Vernet (1754).
Image from Art Museum Image Gallery.
Trade & Industry in the 18th Century
Technology in World History
Call Number: Ref. CB478 .T3848 2005
7 volumes. This set is aimed at a high school audience, but still provides a nice overview. Use volume 5, "The Industrial Age."
Encyclopedia of the Age of the Industrial Revolution
Call Number: Ref. HD2324 .E545 2007
The ABC-Clio World History Companion to the Industrial Revolution
Call Number: Ref. D359.7 .S74 1996
Pirates of the Americas
Call Number: Ref. E18 .M45 2010
2 volumes. Volume II covers the first 25 years of the 18th century.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
Call Number: Ref HC15 .094 2003
5 volumes. Broad, topical articles will include 18th century history.
The World of Child Labor: An Historical and Regional Survey
Call Number: Ref. HD6231 .W67 2009
A Financial History of the United States
Call Number: Ref. HG181 .M297 2002
See Vol. 1 - From Christopher Columbus to the Robber Barrons (1492-1900).
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History
Call Number: Ref. VK15 .O84 2007
Ships of the World : An Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. V23 .P24 1997
Publication Date: https://akin.css.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com/content/title/shipheads?institutionId=2158
Reference Universe searches the table of contents & indexes of recent print and electronic encyclopedias in the CSS Reference Collection.