Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Napoleon in Egypt
Battle of the Pyramids, 21 July 1798, by Louis-Francois Lejeunne (18th century).
Image from Art Museum Image Gallery.
Warfare & Conflict in the 18th Century
The Dictionary of Battles
Call Number: Ref. D25.A2 D53x 1987
Warfare and Armed Conflicts: A Statistical Reference to Casualty and Other Figures, 1500-2000
Call Number: Ref. D214 .C54 2001
This work attempts to estimate the civilian and military casualties in every armed conflict since 1500.
Dictionary of the Napoleonic Wars
Call Number: Ref. DC151 .P67 1999
Companion to the French Revolution
Call Number: Companion to the French Revolution
The Encyclopedia of the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic Wars: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. DC220 .E53 2006
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of the American Revolution
Call Number: Ref. E208 .B635 1994x
Encyclopedia of the American Revolution, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. 208 .E63 2006
The Encyclopedia of the American Revolution: A Political, Social, and Military History
Call Number: Ref. E208 .E64 2006
Historical Dictionary of the American Revolution
Call Number: Ref. E209 .M36 1999
Military Uniforms in America: The Era of the American Revolution, 1755-1795
Call Number: Ref. UC489 .C6 1974
Ships of the World : An Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. V23 .P24 1997
Publication Date: https://akin.css.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com/content/title/shipheads?institutionId=2158
An Encyclopedia of Naval History
Call Number: Ref. V27 .B86 1998
Jack Aubrey Commands: An Historical Companion of the Naval World of Patrick O'Brian
Call Number: Ref. VA454 .L38x 2003
Patrick O'Brian's Navy: The Illustrated Companion to Jack Aubrey's World
Call Number: Ref. VA454 .P38x 2003
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History
Call Number: Ref. VK15 .O84 2007
Reference Universe searches the table of contents & indexes of recent print and electronic encyclopedias in the CSS Reference Collection.