Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.
How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.
Top Exercise Physiology Databases
SPORTDiscus with Full-Text
SPORTDiscus is considered to be the most comprehensive source for journal articles in sports medicine, with full-text to over 440 titles. Some of the titles with full-text include Advances in Exercise and Sports Physiology; Applied Physiology, Nutrition and Metabolism; Clinical Exercise Physiology; and Journal of Professional Exercise Physiology.
Medline is an index produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing and citations for about 5,000 of the top journals in medicine, including titles in sports medicine. Some of the titles indexed include Sports Biomechanics (2002-), Journal of Sports Sciences (1985-), and Clinics in Sports Medicine (1982-). There is full-text for Current Sports Medicine Reports (2007-)
This is a good source for finding citations from journal titles such as British Journal of Sports Medicine (2006-), Exercise & Sport Sciences Reviews (2008-), International Journal of Sport & Exercise Psychology (2008-), and Journal of Exercise Science & Fitness (2003-).
Nursing & Allied Health Premium
This database provides indexing for more than 780 titles in nursing and allied health. There is full-text for several titles which might be of interest in Exercise Physiology: International Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology (2007-), Journal of Sport Behavior (1994-), Journal of Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness (1999-), Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport (1992-)
Instructions for Databases
For all EBSCO databases including CINAHL, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, Business Source Complete, etc.
For all Proquest databases including Nursing & Allied Health, Medical Library, and newspapers
More Health-Related Databases
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
A unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.
Consumer Health Complete
The single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.
Health Business FullTEXT Elite
Provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
HealthSource - Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
SocINDEX with Full-Text
Broadest coverage for the fields of social work and sociology
"Google" all the Library's great resources.
Academic Search Premier
Our database with the broadest coverage of all disciplines.
The “SOLAR” of the Minnesota public library world.