Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ELM (eLibrary Minnesota)
"...gives Minnesota residents access to magazine, journal, newspaper and encyclopedia articles, media, including images, videos, and audio files, and other information resources.
ELM provides information on a vast array of topics, including consumer information, arts and humanities, career, occupation, and test prep, current events, health, science, social science, politics, business, and more."
Tutorial for Academic Search Premier
In ELM, you can search the database Academic Search Premier to find more scholarly resources. This tutorial shows you how to navigate that database (please ignore the first two pages as those are specifically for how to access this database for CSS students).
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural institution and serves as the research arm of Congress. It is also the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in its collections. It also has great freely available online collections.
Promotes critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, primarily pro-con format.
Writing and Citing Help
A free, comprehensive, peer-reviewed, award-winning Open Text for students and faculty in college-level courses that require writing and research.
Smithsonian Open Access Archive
Smithsonian Open Access
The Smithsonian allows access to 2.8 million high-resolution two- and three-dimensional images from across its collections onto an open access online platform for patrons to peruse and download free of charge. Featuring data and material from all 19 Smithsonian museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives and the National Zoo, the new digital depot encourages the public to not just view its contents, but use, reuse and transform them into just about anything they choose—be it a postcard, a beer koozie or a pair of bootie shorts.