CSSLibraryGuides: Subject Encyclopedias @ The College of St. Scholastica Library: SOCIAL ISSUES

Social Issues in America: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HN57 .S624 2006
8 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Social Problems
2 volumes. 2008.
Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice
2014.
Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice
Call Number: Ref. HM1271 .E485 2015
2 volumes.
Key Concepts in Race and Ethnicity
2014.
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism
4 volumes. 2013.
Consumer Survival: An Encyclopedia of Consumer Rights, Safety, and Protection
Call Number: Ref. KF1607.5 .C66 2014
2 volumes. 2014
Global Social Issues: An Encyclopedia
2013.
Encyclopedia of American Social Movements
4 volumes. 2015.
Encyclopedia of Human Services and Diversity
3 volumes. 2014.
Encyclopedia of Transportation : Social Science and Policy
4 volumes. 2014.
The SAGE Handbook of Human Trafficking and Modern Day Slavery
2019.
American Social Leaders and Activists, 2nd edition
2018.

Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice
Call Number: Ref. HV6017 .E52 2002
4 volumes.
Key Concepts in Crime and Society
2014.
Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment
4 volumes. 2002.
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
2014. 5 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory
2 volumes. 2010.
Crime and Punishment Around the World
Call Number: Ref. HV6025 .C7115 2010
4 volumes.
Opinions Throughout History: The Death Penalty
2019.
Encyclopedia of Transnational Crime and Justice
2102.
Encyclopedia of School Crime and Violence
Call Number: Ref. HV6250.4.S78 E53 2011
2 volumes.
White-Collar and Corporate Crime: A Documentary and Reference Guide
Call Number: Ref. HV6768 .G452 2011
Identity Theft: A Reference Handbook Ref. HV6675 .H64 2010
Call Number: Ref. HV6675 .H64 2010
[Not exactly an encyclopedia, but very useful still].
Encyclopedia of American Crime
Call Number: Ref. HV6789 .S54 1982x
Gangland: An Encyclopedia of Gang Life from Cradle to Grave
Call Number: Ref. HV6439.Uf G3575 2018
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Gangs
Call Number: Ref. HV6439.Uf E53 2008
Encyclopedia of Street Crime in America
2013.
Skinheads: A Guide to an American Subculture
Call Number: Ref. HV6439.U5 T74 2912
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Crime, Media, and Popular Culture
Call Number: Ref. HV6017 .O93 2018
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Race and Crime
2 volumes. 2009.
Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
Call Number: Ref. HV6322.7 .E532
3 volumes.
Handbook of Homicide
2017.
Mass Shootings in America: Understanding the Debates, Causes, and Responses
Call Number: Ref. HV6529. M378 2018

Opinions Throughout History: Law Enforcement in America
2021.
The Use and Abuse of Police Power in America: Historical Milestones and Current Controversies
Call Number: Ref. HV7921 .U84 2017
Encyclopedia of Police Science, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. HV7901 .E35 2007
2 volumes.
World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systerms
2007. 2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Community Policing and Problem Solving
2013.
Forensic Science: An Encyclopedia of History, Methods, and Techniques
Call Number: Ref. HV8073 .T55 2006

The SAGE Handbook of Domestic Violence
2021.
Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence and Abuse
Call Number: Ref. HV6626 .E535 2013
2 volumes.
Sexual Violence and Abuse: An Encyclopedia of Prevention, Impacts, and Recovery
Call Number: Ref. HV6556 .S447 2013
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence
Call Number: Ref. HV6626 .E534 2007
Encyclopedia of Rape and Sexual Violence
Call Number: Ref. HV6558 .E53 2018
2 volumes.
The SAGE Handbook of Human Trafficking and Modern Day Slavery
2019.

The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
2014. 5 volumes.
Criminology and Criminal Justice: The Handbook of Race, Ethnicity, Crime, and Justice
2018.
Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice
Call Number: Ref. HV6017 .E52 2002
4 volumes.
The Social History of Crime and Punishment in America. An Encyclopedia
5 volumes. 2012.
Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment in the United States
2008.
Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment
Call Number: Ref. HV8694. G76
Encyclopedia of Community Corrections
2012.
Encyclopedia of American Prisons
Call Number: Ref. HV9471 .E425 1996
African Americans and Criminal Justice: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HV9950 .A356 2014
Encyclopedia of Criminal Justice Ethics
2014.

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior
Call Number: Ref. HV5804 .E53 2009
4 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors, 3rd edition
Publication Date: 2022
2016.
Tobacco in History and Culture: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. GT3020 .T594 2005
2 volumes.
Sage Encyclopedia of Alcohol: Social, Cultural, and Historical Perspectives
Call Number: Ref. HV5017 .S24 2015
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Smoking and Tobacco
Call Number: Ref. HV5760 .H57 1999
Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, & Recovery
2 volumes. 2009.
Encyclopedia of Drug Policy
Call Number: Ref. HV5825 .E494 2011
2 volumes.

Gambling in American, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. GV1301 .T47 2015

International Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Administration
Call Number: Ref. H97 .I574 1998
4 volumes.
Historical Dictionary of the Welfare State, 3rd edition
Call Number: Ref. JC479 .G74 2014
The Handbook of European Welfare Systems
Call Number: Ref. HV238 .E9613 2009
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America
Call Number: Ref. HV12 .E497 2005
The Great Society and the War on Poverty: An Economic Legacy in Essays and Documents
Call Number: Ref. HV95 B757 2017
Encyclopedia of Homelessness
Call Number: Ref. HV4493 .E53 2004
2 volumes.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of World Slavery
Call Number: Ref. HT861 .M24 1998
2 volumes.
Slums: The History of a Global Injustice
2017.

Disability in America Life: An Encyclopedia of Concepts, Politics, and Controversies
Call Number: Ref. HV1553 .D5474 2019
2 volumes.
Disability Experiences: Memoirs, Autobiographies, and Other Personal Narratives
Call Number: Ref. HV1568 .D5677 2019
2019. 2 volumes.
The ABC-Clio Companion to the Disability Rights Movement
Call Number: Ref. HV1553 .P42 1997
Encyclopedia of Disability and Rehabilitation
Call Number: Ref. HV1568 .E53 1995
Encyclopedia of Disability
Call Number: Ref. HV1568 .E528 2006
5 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of Sports and Recreation for People with Visual Impairments
2012.

Social Work Leaders Through History: Lives and Lessons
2018.

Encyclopedia of Social Work This link opens in a new window
Twenty first edition of this standard work produced by the National Association of Social Workers & Oxford Univeristy Press.

Encyclopedia of Social Work with Groups
Call Number: Ref. HV45 .E53 2009
Encyclopedia of Canadian Social Work
2005.
Encyclopedia of Counseling
2008. 4 volumes.
The Social Worker's Desk Reference
Ref. HV40 .S6464 2009