CSSLibraryGuides: Subject Encyclopedias @ The College of St. Scholastica Library: SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

Gale Encyclopedia of Science
6 volumes. 2008.
Science of Everyday Things
4 volumes. 2002.
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, 11th edition
Call Number: Ref. Q121 .M3 2012
20 volumes.
Science and Its Times
7 volumes. 2001.
Principles of Scientific Research
Call Number: Ref. Q126.9 .P723 2017
Encyclopedia of Scientific Principles, Laws, and Theories
Call Number: Ref. Q121 .K74 2008
2 volumes. [articles do not have bibliographies].
Encyclopedia of Physical Sciences
Call Number: Ref. Q121 .R77 2010
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics
Call Number: Ref. Q175.35 E53 2005
4 volumes.
Where God and Science Meet: How Brain and Evolutionary Studies Alter Our Understanding of Religion
Call Number: Ref. BL53 .W511 2006
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Communication
2010.
Principles of Chemistry
Call Number: Ref. QD31.3 .P75 2016
The Dictionary of Physical Geography
2016.
The Princeton Guide to Ecology
2012.
Science in the Contemporary World: An Encyclopedia
2005.
A to Z of Women: Women in Science and Math, 3rd edition
2016.
American Scientists, 2nd edition
2108.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of American Science, Medicine, and Technology
2013.
The UFO Encyclopedia, 3rd edition
2018.
Routledge Handbook of Environmental Conflict and Peacebuilding
Call Number: Ref. JZ1324 .R68 2018
Ice: Nature and Culture
2018.
Rainbows: Nature and Culture
2018.

Greenwood Guides to the Universe
Call Number: Ref. QB14 .G74x 2009
6 volumes. 1. - Astronomy and Culture. 2 - The Sun. 3. - Inner Planets. 4. - Outer Planets. 5. - Asteroids, Comets, and Dwarf Planets. 6. - Stars and Galaxies. 7. - Cosmology and the Evolution of the Universe.
Encyclopedia of the Solar System, 3rd edition
2014.
History of the Solar System
2016.
Encyclopedia of Cosmology
Call Number: Ref. QB980.5 .E53 1993
History of Astronomy: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. QB15 .H624 1997
World wide cover- age, from ancient times to the present.
Encyclopedia of the History of Astronomy and Astrophysics
Call Number: Ref. QB15 .L39 2013
Spaceflight: A Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. TL788 .W35 2010
3 volumes. [topical bibliography located at the back of the third volume].

The Encyclopedia of Ancient Natural Scientists: The Greek Tradition and Its Many Heirs
Call Number: Ref. Q124.95 .E53 2008
New Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Call Number: Ref. Q141 .N85 2008
A to Z of Computer Scientists
Call Number: Ref. QA76.2.A2H46 2003
Inventors & Inventions
Call Number: Ref. T39 .G75 2010
4 volumes.
Modern American Environmentalists: A Biographical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. GE55 .M63 2009

Encyclopedia of Genetics
Publication Date: Ref. QH427 .E53 1999
2 volumes.
Brenner's Encyclopedia of Genetics, 2nd edition
2013.
Encyclopedia of the Human Genome
2005.
Encyclopedia of Stem Cell Research, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. QH588.S83 E53 2015
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Biology
Call Number: Ref. QH540.4 .E52 1995
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Microbiology, 4th edition
2019.
The Desk Encyclopedia of Microbiology
2004.
Biotechnology in Context
Call Number: Ref. TP248.215 .B563 2012
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Biological Invasions
2011.

Magill's Encyclopedia of Science: Plant Life
4 volumes. 2003.

Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather
Call Number: Ref. QC854 .E523 1996
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of World Climatology
Call Number: Ref. QC854 .E53x 2005
The Oxford Companion to Global Change
Call Number: Ref. GE149 .C84 2009
Climate Change: An Encyclopedia of Science, Society, and Solutions
Call Number: Ref. QC902.92.J64 2017
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
Call Number: Ref. QC981.8 .G56 E47 2008
3 volumes.
Climate Change: In Context
Call Number: Ref. QC 981.8 .C5 C5114123 2008
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Global Warming
2 volumes. 2010.
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change, second edition
2012.
Climate Change Impacts on Fisheries and Aquaculture: A Global Analysis
2 volumes. 2018.

Encyclopedia of Energy
Call Number: Ref. TJ163.16 .E47 2012
4 volumes.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy
Call Number: Ref. TJ163.28 .M33 2001
3 volumes.
Energy Security Challenges for the 21st Century: A Reference Handbook
Call Number: Ref. HD9502 .U62 E64 2009
Encyclopedia of Pollution
Call Number: Ref. TD173 .G38 2011
2 volumes.
Pollution A to Z
Call Number: Ref. TD173 .P65 2004
2 volumes.
Conservation and Environmentalism: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. TD177 .C68 1995
Alternative Energy, 2nd edtion
2012. 3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Energy Research and Policy
2010.
Encyclopedia of Energy
2004.
The Oxford Handbook of Energy & Society
Call Number: Ref. HD9502 .A2 O99 2018

Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, 3rd edition
Call Number: Ref. GE10 .E52 2019
4 volumes.
Environmental Encyclopedia, 4th edition
Call Number: Ref. GE10 .E38 2010
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Global Resources, 3rd edition
2019. 4 volumes.
Green Issues and Debates: An A-to-Z Guide
Call Number: Ref. GE195 .G735 2011
Opinions Throughout History: The Environment
2019.
Environmental Issues in America: A Reference Guide with Primary Documents
Call Number: Ref. GE150 .M338 2006
Encyclopedia of American Environmental History
Call Number: Ref. GE150 .E54 2011
4 volumes.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of U.S. and Canadian Environmental Issues
Call Number: Ref. GE197 .W67 2012
Encyclopedia of the U.S. Government and the Environment: History, Policy, and Politics
2011.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Call Number: Ref. GE42 .E533 2009
2 volumes.
Our Earth's Changing Land: An Encyclopedia of Land-Use and Land-Cover Change
Call Number: Ref. GF90 .O87 2006
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Organic, Sustainable, and Local Food
Call Number: Ref. HD9005 .E645 2010
Encyclopedia of Consumption and Waste
Call Number: Ref. HD4482 .E53 2012
2 volumes.
Water Rights and the Environment n the United States: A Documentary and Reference Guide
Call Number: Ref. KF5569 .B87 2015
Plastics and Microplastics: A Reference Handbook
Call Number: Ref. TP1120 .N484 2021
Water Planet: The Culture, Politics, Economics, and Sustainability of Water on Earth
Call Number: Ref. HD1691 .W3254 2016
Encyclopedia of Water Politics and Policy in the United States
Call Number: Ref. HD 1694.A5 E65 2011
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
2019.
The World's Oceans: Geography, History, and Environment
Call Number: Ref. GC21 .W67 2018
Encyclopedia of Marine Science, 2nd edition
2017.
Marine Animal Forests
2017.
Principles of Forestry & Conservations
Call Number: Ref. SD411 .P75 2023
2023.
Encyclopedia of Wildfires and Wildland-Urban Interface (WUI) Fires
2020.
Air Pollution: Sources, Impacts, and Controls
2019.
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
Call Number: Ref. HM856 .E53 2007
5 volumes.
Environmental and Natural Resources Economics: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref HC79.E5 E7434 2014
Encyclopedia of Invasive Species: From Africanized Honey Bees to Zebra Mussels 2 volumes. Ref. QH353 .W66 2011
Call Number: Ref. QH353 .W66 2011
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Biological Invasions
2011.
Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
Call Number: Ref. QH541.15.B56 R53 2012
Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Call Number: Ref. GE10 .C65 2010
3 volumes.
Principles of Sustainability
Call Number: Ref. GE196 .P756 2017
Achieving Sustainability: Visions, Principles, and Practices
Publication Date: 2014.
2 volumes.
Trash Talk: An Encycopedia of Garbage and Recycling Around the World
Call Number: Ref. TD791 .T68 2015
Encyclopedia of Theoretical Ecology
2012.
Encyclopedia of Disaster Relief
2 volumes. 2011.
Encyclopedia of Crisis Management
2013.
International Encyclopedia of Human Geography, 2nd edition
2020.
American Environmental Leaders, 3rd edition
Call Number: Ref. GE55 .A45 2018
2 volumes.
American Environmental Leaders: From Colonial Times to the Present
2008.
The Encyclopedia of Ecotourism
2001.
The Encyclopedia of Sustainable Tourism
2015.
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics
2002.
Encyclopedia of Soil Science, 3rd edition
Call Number: Ref. S592 .E517 2017
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of the Anthropocene
2017.
Agriculture for Improved Nutrition
2019.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Health, 2nd edidtion
2020.
Ice: Nature and Culture
2018.
Glacier: Nature and Culture
2019.
Harmful Algal Blooms: A Compendium Desk Reference
2018.

All Things Darwin: An Encyclopedia of Darwin's World
Call Number: Ref. QH31.D2 A7894 2007
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Evolution
Call Number: Ref. QH360.2 .R53 2007
Encyclopedia of Evolution
Call Number: Ref. QH360.2 .E54 2002
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Evolution, 2nd revised edition
2015.
Grizmek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution
2011.

Encyclopedia of Geography
6 volumes. 2010.
The SAGE Handbook of Historical Geography
Publication Date: 2020.
Geographic Information Science for Land Resource Management
2021.
Human Geography: People and the Environment
2013. 2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science
2008.
Encyclopedia of the Arctic
Call Number: Ref. G606 .E49 2005
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Islands
2009.
Encyclopedia of Tidepools and Rocky Shores
2007.
Cartography in the Enlightenment
Call Number: Ref. GA201 .H53 1987
Volumes 4 (in two parts) of The History of Cartography. 2018.

Earth Science: Earth's Surface & History
Call Number: Ref. QE26.3 .E25 2012
2 volumes.
Earth Science: Physical & Chemistry of the Earth
Call Number: Ref. QE26.3 .E27 2012
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Volcanoes, 2nd edition
2015.
Encyclopedia of Earthquakes and Volcanoes
2015.

Science in the Ancient World: From Antiquity to the Middle Ages
Call Number: Ref. Q124.95 .I394 2021
The Origins of Modern Science: From Antiquity to the Scientific Revolution
Call Number: Ref. Q125 .G28 2021
Medieval Science, Technology, and Medicine: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. Q124.97 .M43 2005
Encyclopedia of the Scientific Revolution: From Copernicus to Newton
Call Number: Ref. Q125 .E53 2000
Science in the Early Twentieth Century: An Encyclopedia
2005.
History of Modern Science and Mathematics
Call Number: Ref. Q125 .H6298 2002
4 volumes.
Instruments of Science: An Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. Q184.5 .I57 1998
Short, scholarly articles with bibliographies.
Scientific Exploration and Expeditions: From the Age of Discovery to the Twenty-First Century
2010.
Women, Science, and Myth: Gender Beliefs from Antiquity to the Present
Call Number: Ref. HQ1075 .W675 2008
Astrology Through the Ages: Interpreting the Stars from Ancient Mesopotamia to the Present
Call Number: Ref. BF1655 .A88 2018

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. QL7 .G7813 2003
17 volumes.
Magill's Encyclopedia of Science: Animal Life
4 volumes. 2002.
Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals
2009.
Walker's Mammals of the World: Monotremes, Marsupials, Afrotherians, Xenarthrans, and Sundatherians
2018.
Encyclopedia of Marine Mammals
Call Number: Ref. QL713.2 .E53 2002
Grzmek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction
Call Number: Ref. QL7 .G7813 2013
2 volumes.
Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America
Call Number: Ref. QH77.N56 B43 2001
6 volumes.
Owls of North America and the Caribbean
Call Number: Ref. QL 682 .W46 2015
The Encyclopedia of Historic and Endangered Livestock and Poultry Breeds
Call Number: Ref. SF105.275.U6 D65 2001.
Encyclopedia of Insects, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. QL462.3 .E53x 2009
Encyclopedia of Human-Animal Relationships
Call Number: Ref. QL85 .E53 2007
4 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Dinosaurs
Call Number: Ref. QE862.D5 E53 1997
Encyclopedia of Paleontology
1999.
Encyclopedia of Social Insects
2021.

Encyclopedia of Mathematics, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. QA5 .M3737 2016
4 volumes.
CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics
Call Number: Ref. QA5 .W45 1999
The Princeton Companion to Mathematics
2010.
The Internet: An Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. TK5105.875 .I57 5372 2005
2 volumes.
From Mainframes to Smartphones: A History of the International Computer Industry
2015.
Principles of Computer Science
Call Number: Ref. QA76 .P75 2016
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology, 4th edition
2021.
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology, 3rd edition
Encyclopedia of Computers and Computer History
Call Number: Ref. QA76.15 .E53 2001
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Computer Science, 4th edition
Call Number: Ref. QA76.15 .E48 2000
Encyclopedia of Computer Science
2003.
Computer Sciences, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. QA76 .C572 2013
4 volumes.
Encyclopedia on Ad Hoc and Ubiquitous Computing : Theory and Design of Wireless Ad Hoc, Sensor, and Mesh Networks
2010.
Encyclopedia of Artificial Intelligence: The Past, Present, and Future of AI
Call Number: Ref. Q3342 .64 2021

Encyclopedia of 20th-Century Technology
Call Number: Ref. T9 .E462 2005
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of North American Railroads
Call Number: Ref. TF22 .E53 2007
Inventors & Inventions
Call Number: Ref. T39 .G75 2010
4 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Society
2 volumes. 2010.
The SAGE Handbook of Web History
2019.
The Internet: An Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. TK5105.875 .I57 5372 2005
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Flight
3 volumes. 2002.
Biotechnology in Context
Call Number: Ref. TP248.215 .B563 2012
2 volumes.
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Packaging Technology
Call Number: Ref. TS195.A2 W55 2009
Gadgets and Necessities: An Encyclopedia of Household Innovations
Call Number: Ref. TX298 .W43 2000
Opinions Throughout History: Robotics & Artificial Intelligence
2020.
Principles of Robotics & Artificial Intelligence
Call Number: Ref. TJ211 .P7525 2018