CSSLibraryGuides: Subject Encyclopedias @ The College of St. Scholastica Library: COMMUNICATION

Encyclopedia of Public Relations
Call Number: Ref. HD59 .E48 2005
2 volumes.
The SAGE Handbook of Propaganda
2020.
Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia, 1500 to the Present
Call Number: Ref. HM1231 .C85 2003
Public Opinion and Polling Around the World: A Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HM1236 .P83 2004
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Call Number: Ref. P87.5 .E53 2002
3 volumes.
International Encyclopedia of Communications
Call Number: Ref. P87.5 .I5 1989
4 volumes.
The International Encyclopedia of Digital Communication and Society
3 volumes. 2015.
Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Communication
2010.
Encyclopedia of Health Communication
3 volumes. 2014.
The SAGE Handbook of Family Communication
2015.

Tweeting to Freedom: An Encyclopedia of Citizen Protests and Uprisings Around the World
Call Number: Ref. HM741 .W55 2017
Encyclopedia of New Media : An Essential Reference to Communication and Technology
2003.
Social Media: A Reference Handbook
Call Number: Ref. HM742 .S62815 2017
The Social Media Revolution: An Economic Encyclopedia of Friending, Following, Texting, and Connecting
2016.
Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media
2011.
Opinions Throughout History: Social Media
2019.
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics
Call Number: Ref. JA85.2.U6 E52 2014
3 volumes.
Social Media and Politics: A New Way to Participate in the Political Process
Call Number: Ref. JA85.2.U6 S67 2017
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Media and Propaganda in Wartime America
Call Number: Ref. E181 .E6313 2011
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media
2012.
Encyclopedia of Media and Communication
2013.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Crime, Media, and Popular Culture
Call Number: Ref. HV6017 .O93 2018
3 volumes.
Historical Guide to World Media Freedom
Call Number: Ref. PN4735 .W55 2014
Encyclopedia of Media Violence
Call Number: Ref. P96.V5 E59 2013
The SAGE Guide to Key Issues in Mass Media Ethics and the Law
Call Number: Ref. KF2750 .S34 2015
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
2003
The John Hopkins Guide to Digital Media
2014.

Marketing in the 21st Century
Call Number: Ref. HF5415 .M2194 2007
4 volumes.
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing
Call Number: Ref. HF5415 .W54 2011
7 volumes.
The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising
Call Number: Ref. HF5803 .A38 2003
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
Call Number: Ref. HF5837 .E53 2000
Volume I.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
Volume II.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies
Call Number: Call Number: Ref. HF5837 .E53 2013
Volume III. 2013.

Censorship: A World Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. Z657 C393x 2001
4 volumes.
Banned Books
Call Number: Ref. Z658.U5 B36x 2011
4 volumes. Includes individual volumes on books suppressed due to political, social, religious, and sexual grounds.
Banned Plays: Censorship Histories of 125 Stage Dramas
Call Number: Ref. PN2042 .S68 2004

Encyclopedia of Library History
Call Number: Ref. Z721 .E54 1994
International Encyclopedia of Information and Library Science
Call Number: Ref. Z1006 .I57 1997