CSSLibraryGuides: Subject Encyclopedias @ The College of St. Scholastica Library: SEX, LGBTQ ISSUES, & WOMEN

Encyclopedia of Sex and Sexuality: Understanding Biology, Psychology, and Culture
Call Number: Ref. HQ21 .E647 2021
2021. 2 volumes.
The SAGE Handbook of Global Sexualities
2020.
Encyclopedia of Love in World Religions
Call Number: Ref. BL626.4 .E53 2008
2 volumes.
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Love, Courtship, and Sexuality Through History
Call Number: Ref. HQ21 .G67125 2008
6 volumes.
Cultural Encyclopedia of the Body
Call Number: Ref. HM636 .C85 2008
2 volumes.
International Encyclopedia of Human Sexuality
Call Number: Ref. HQ21 .I677 2015
3 volumes.
Human Sexuality: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ9 .H846 1994
Sex from Plato to Paglia: A Philosophical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ12 .S423 2006
2 volumes.
Sexual Health
Call Number: Ref. HQ21 .S47364 2007
4 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
Call Number: Ref. HQ1115 .E54 2009
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media
2012.
International Encyclopedia of Men and Masculinities
Call Number: Ref. HQ1090 .I58 2007
American Masculinities: A Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ1090.3 .A453 2003
Encyclopedia of Sexual Behavior and the Law
2006.
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures
2003.
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender
2001.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Trans Studies
Call Number: Ref. HQ77.9 .S2224 2021
2 volumes.
Transgender Health Issues
Call Number: Ref. RA564.9.T73 B67 2018
Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) History
2019.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of LGBQT Studies
Call Number: Ref. HQ75.15 .S24 2016
3 volumes.
Historical Dictionary of the Lesbian and Gay Liberation Movements
2013.
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of LGBT Issues Worldwide
Call Number: Ref. HQ76 .G724 2010
3 volumes.
LGBTQ America Today: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ73.3 .U6 L43 2009
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Contemporary LGBTQ Literature of the United States
Call Number: Ref. PS153 .S39 E53 2009
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America
Call Number: Ref. HQ76.3 .U5 E53 2004
3 volumes.
LGBT Youth Issues Today: A Reference Handbook
Call Number: Ref. HQ76.27.Y68 N498 2014
Homosexuality and Religion: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. BL65.H64 H63 2007
Completely Queer: The Gay and Lesbian Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ75 .H63 1998
Lesbian Histories and Cultures: An Encyclopedia
2003.

Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ1115 .W6 1999
17 volumes.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Call Number: Ref. HQ1121 .O93 2008
4 volumes.
The Multimedia Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World
2013.
A Cultural History of Women
Call Number: Ref. HQ1121 .C85x 2013
6 volumes. See Volume 4 - In the Age of Enlightenment.
Misogyny in American Culture: Cases, Trends, and Solutions
Call Number: Ref. HQ1421 .M57 2018
2 volumes.
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues Worldwide
Call Number: Ref. HQ1115 .G74 2003
6 volumes.
Women and Politics Around the World: A Comparative History and Survey
Call Number: Ref. HQ1236 .W5876 2009
2 volumes.
The Woman's Movement Today: An Encyclopedia of Third-Wave Feminism
Call Number: Ref. HQ1115 .W644 2006
2 volumes.
Feminism and Women's Rights Worldwide
Call Number: Ref. HQ1180 .F424 2010
3 volumes.
Women's Rights in the United States: A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Issues, Events, and People
Call Number: Ref. HQ1236.5.U6 W677 2015
4 volumes.
Women's Rights in the Middle East and North Africa: Progress Amid Resistance
Call Number: Ref. HQ1236.5 .M653 W663 2010
The Rights of Women: An Authoritative ACLU Guide to Women's Rights
Call Number: Ref. KF478 .L37 2009
Women, Science, and Myth: Gender Beliefs from Antiquity to the Present
Call Number: Ref. HQ1075 .W675 2008
Women in the Middle Ages: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ1143 .W643 2004
2 volumes.
Women and Gender in Medieval Europe: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ1147 .E85 W66 2006
Scholarly work featuring short articles with bibliographies of primary & secondary sources.
A to Z of Women: American Women Leaders and Activists
2016.
Women in American Politics: History and Milestones
Call Number: Ref. HQ1236.5.U6 W43 2012
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Women and American Politics
2014.
Encyclopedia of Women in the American West
2003.
Women's Studies Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. HQ1115 .W645 1989
3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories
Call Number: Ref. HQ1190 .E63 2000
Women in India: A Social & Cultural History
Call Number: Ref. HQ1742 .R263 2009
2 volumes.
American Women Speak: An Encyclopedia and Document Collection of Women's Oratory
Call Number: Ref. PS663.W65 S56 2017
2 volumes.
Notable American Women: 1607-1950
1971.
Notable American Women: The Modern Period
1980.
Notable American Women: Completing the Twentieth Century
2004.
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures
2007.
Encyclopedia of Russian Women's Movements
Call Number: Ref. HQ1665.15 .E5 2001
The American Women's Almanac: 500 Years of Making History
2020.
Women in American History: A Social, Political, and Cultural Encyclopedia and Document Collection
Call Number: Ref. HQ1410 .W6468 2017
4 volumes.
Women in the American Political System: An Encyclopedia of Women as Voters, Candidates, and Office Holders
Call Number: Ref. HQ1236.5.U6 W664 2019
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Women in American History
3 volumes. 2015.
Encyclopedia of Title IX and Sports
Call Number: Ref. GV709.18.U6 M58
Abortion in the United States, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. HQ767.5 .U5 M3727
The New Biographical Dictionary of Scottish Women, 2nd edition
2018.
American Women Business Leaders and Entrepreneurs, 2nd edtion
2016.
Women in Management
2017.
From Suffrage to the Senate: America's Political Women, 4th edition
2019.
A to Z of American Women Writers, 3rd edition
2016.
A to Z of Women: American Indian Women
2016.
A to Z of Women: Women in Science and Math, 3rd edition
2016.
A to Z of Women: American Women in Sports, 2nd edition
2016.
The SAGE Handbook of Human Trafficking and Modern Day Slavery
2019.
Women and Sustainable Business: Women in Agriculture Worldwide
2017.