CSSLibraryGuides: Occupational Therapy: Articles

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.

How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.

Finding Full-Text

If you cannot find the full-text to the article you are looking for in the database you are searching, try looking in the
A to Z: Find Online & Print Journals list.

This will search both the CSS print subscriptions and all the CSS databases.

NOTE: be sure to search for the JOURNAL title NOT the article title!!

Instructions for finding the full-text of an article

Top OT Databases

MedLine Complete This link opens in a new window
Medline is an index produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing and citations for about 5,000 of the top journals in medicine, including titles in Occupational Therapy.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This is an excellent resource for articles in allied health, including Occupational Therapy. The database includes indexing for a number of journal titles in OT, and full-text for several core titles such as Occupational Therapy in Health Care, Occupational Therapy in Mental Health and Physical and Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
This database provides indexing for more than 780 titles in nursing and allied health. Over 650 of these come with full-text. It includes full-text for several core titles in OT including: American Journal of Occupational Therapy (2006-) and Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy (2000-).
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This is an excellent resource for systematic reviews in the health sciences, including many from occupational therapy.
Science Direct Journals This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary journal database includes numerous core titles in the health sciences.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Premier database for psychology. Includes indexing of journals, books, & dissertations.

More Health-Related Databases

Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Consumer Health Complete
The single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.
Health Business FullTEXT Elite
Provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
HealthSource - Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
SocINDEX with Full-Text
Broadest coverage for the fields of social work and sociology

General Databases

SOLAR This link opens in a new window
"Google" all the Library's great resources.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Our database with the broadest coverage of all disciplines.
MNLINK This link opens in a new window
The “SOLAR” of the Minnesota public library world.

How to Cite Articles

In APA:

Instructions for Databases

SOLAR
EBSCO
For all EBSCO databases including CINAHL, MEDLINE, PsycINFO, Business Source Ultimate, SocINDEX etc.
Proquest
For all Proquest databases including Nursing & Allied Health, Medical Library, and newspapers
Cochrane Library
Psychiatry Online
PubMed