Images/Video - Social Work - Learning for a Lifetime - CSSLibraryGuides at The College of St. Scholastica

Film Resource for Nursing and Psychology

Films on Demand
Streaming video for nursing & psychology.

Videos from the APA

Videos of the American Psychological Association
Eight streaming videos on counseling and psychotherapy including two videos on Relational Cultural Therapy with Judith Jordan who was on our Duluth campus for the Transforming Community conference in June 2016

DSM 5 Resource

SymptomMedia: Mental Health Education & Training Film Library

Symptom Media’s library of over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment Tools provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition. These innovative films offer visual guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like and decreases the stigma for those facing psychological issues. Ranging from 30 seconds to 15 minutes, the films are currently integrated into training courses, individual and group therapy sessions, lectures, and other educational formats across the country

Resources for Images and Video

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Use the dropdown menu for multimedia to find a variety of images and videos in medicine. Videos on physical examination can be found by selecting the option for "Videos by Category" under multimedia. You will find the physical examination videos at the bottom of the menu on the left side of the screen.

CINAHL
You can search for medical images in CINAHL by selecting "Images" from the dropdown menu labeled "More" at the top of the database home page.

Counseling & Social Work Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 200 streaming videos in the field of counseling & social work.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This collection provides a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

Deej [DVD]
This documentary demonstrates the potential of a nonspeaking student with autism. "Shot over a six-year period, Deej reveals not only what the ideal of full inclusion requires but also what it can accomplish." Call number: MEDIA -- 1ST FLOOR DVD LC4717.5 .D445

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming video for nursing & psychology.

Medline with full-text
Medline has an option to search for Images which appears at the top of the database home page.
NIH Image Library

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition This link opens in a new window
All content from Nursing Education in Video has been moved to Nursing & Allied Health Premium. This link will redirect you to Nursing & Allied Health Premium.
Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Streaming video from the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
A growing collection of streaming video on psychotherapy and counseling.
Symptom Media This link opens in a new window
“online mental health education and training film library”

Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
Instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more.
Videos of the American Psychological Association
Eight streaming videos on counseling and psychotherapy including two videos on Relational Cultural Therapy with Judith Jordan who was on our Duluth campus for the Transforming Community conference in June 2016

Social Work - Learning for a Lifetime: Images/Video

Film Resource for Nursing and Psychology

Videos from the APA

DSM 5 Resource

Resources for Images and Video