CSSLibraryGuides: Subject Encyclopedias @ The College of St. Scholastica Library: MUSIC

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Call Number: 10 volumes. Ref. ML100 .G16
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. ML100 .N48 2000
29 volumes.
The Oxford History of Western Music
Call Number: Ref. ML160 .T18 2005
6 volumes.
New Grove Dictionary of American Music
Call Number: Ref. ML101 .U6 N48 1986
4 volumes.
American Musical Traditions
Call Number: Ref. ML3551 .A53 2002
5 volumes.
Encyclopedia of the Music Business
Call Number: Ref. ML102 .M85 R3
Musicians & Composers of the 20th Century
Call Number: Ref. ML105 .M883 2009
5 volumes.
Latin American Classical Composers: A Biographical Dictionary, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. ML105 .F53 2002
International Dictionary of Black Composers
Call Number: Ref. ML105 .I5 1999
2 volumes.
The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd edition
Call Number: Ref. ML102.I5 N48 2014
5 volumes.
Music and Technology: A Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Ref. ML102.T44 P37 2022
2022.
The Routledge Research Companion to Popular Music Education
2017.
Music Therapy Handbook
Call Number: Ref. ML3920 .M89776 2015

Classical Music: An Introduction
2017.
The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz
Call Number: Ref. ML102 .J3 N48
3 volumes.
An Encyclopedia of South Carolina Jazz and Blues Musicians
2016.
Folk Music: A Regional Exploration
Call Number: Ref. ML3551 .C56 2005
The Encyclopedia of Country Music: The Ultimate Guide to the Music
1998.
Encyclopedia of African American Music 3 volumes. Ref. ML101.U6 E53 2011
Call Number: Ref. ML101.U6 E53 2011
3 volumes.
St. James Encyclopedia of Hip Hop Culture
Call Number: Ref. ML102.R27 2018
Icons of Hip-Hop: An Encyclopedia of the Movement, Music, and Culture
Call Number: Ref. ML394 .I26 2007
2 volumes.
Encyclopedia of American Gospel Music
Call Number: Ref. ML102 .G6 E63 2005
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Rock History
Call Number: Ref. ML3534 .G754 2006
6 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Pop, Rock and Soul
Call Number: Ref. ML102 .P66 S8 1989
Encyclopedia of Great Popular Song Recordings
2013.

New Encyclopedia of the Opera
Call Number: Ref. ML102 .O6 E9 1971
Operas in English: A Dictionary, Revised Edition
Call Number: Ref. ML102.O6 G74 2013
2 volumes.
Baker's Dictionary of Opera
Call Number: Ref. ML102.O6 B26 2000
New Grove Dictionary of the Opera
Call Number: Ref. ML102 .O6 N5 1992
4 volumes.