CSSLibraryGuides: Post Bac Nursing Library Resources: 2. Books & eBooks

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.

How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.

CSS Library Catalog

ScholastiCAT This link opens in a new window
ScholastiCAT is the Library's catalogue, a listing of its books by author, title, & subject. Videos are also included. ScholastiCAT will search all of our print books, our video & media, and a portion of our e-books collections.

Instructions for ScholastiCAT

eBooks

eBook LibGuide

Search the CSS Library's eBook collection of over 300,000 titles to find electronic books on your topic.

Here are links for more help:

Instructions for eBooks
Includes how to search for and download eBooks to your computer or tablet device such as a Nook, iPad, or Kindle
Navigating Ebsco eBooks
Short video tutorial to help you with showing you how to navigate eBooks in the Ebsco eBook collections.
Using the Tools in Ebsco eBooks
Short video tutorial discussing the various tools available in the Ebsco eBook collections and how to use them to save, email, and print pages from eBooks in these collections.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection
Multi-disciplinary collection includes over 201,528 academic eBooks. The Library has unlimited access to these titles for the CSS community so it is possible for faculty to create links to individual titles in Blackboard or on course pages.
eBooks on Ebsco
EBSCO eBooks includes over 170,000 titles. This includes all of the titles from the Academic Collection (see above) as well as additional titles from EBSCO which we have acquired over the past 10 years.
Elsevier/ScienceDirect
This is a collection of 38 eBook titles in the health sciences. Titles include Clinical Case Studies in Physiotherapy, Ergonomics for Therapists, Exercise Physiology in Special Populations, and Finding the Evidence for Practice.
IGI Global Research
Includes current eBooks for health information management and informatics.
Adobe Digital Editions
Free software to download eBooks to your computer and Nook
Bluefire Reader
App for eBooks for iOS products like iPads, iPods, and iPhones
Kindle
EBSCO eBooks are not compatible with Kindles, but you can send them as PDFs via email
Duluth Public Library
So far, our eBook collection is mostly comprised of academic titles which support CSS courses and research. Public libraries in the region are developing impressive collections of eBooks that might be of more interest for leisure reading. All you need to borrow eBooks for free is a valid public library borrower's card.

How to Cite a Book or eBook

Book and eBook:

In APA

Other Library Catalogs

Can't find what you are looking for in the CSS Library? Try searching the following library catalogs and then submit an interlibrary loan requestion for them:

MnPALS This link opens in a new window
Search for books at other MN colleges.

University of Minnesota - The library catalog for the University of Minnesota
The library catalog for the University of Minnesota

WorldCAT This link opens in a new window
Search for books in the major academic & public libraries of the United States and thirteen other countries.