Skip to main content

Theology and Religious Studies: 1. Reference

Information on resources to support research in the theology and religious studies discipline.

Reference Collection

CSS Reference CollecitonThe CSS Reference Collection includes useful encyclopedias, statistics, handbooks, and subject dictionaries all which help you decide on a topic, narrow it, and begin researching it.

Now they are even easier to use as not only can you search specifically online for them using Reference Universe or through our other online encyclopedia collections, you now can also find the full-text of articles online and for those here in the Library in print, you can use our new SCANNX to scan the articles and then email or print them or even zap them to your smart phone!

Since the online collections and titles are limited to the CSS population, you will need to login to these reference collections using your Novell user name and password. This is the same user name and password that is used to login to the CSS email, Blackboard courses, or COR.

Online Reference Links

The Library offers some of its encyclopedias online, which means that you can access them anywhere through the Internet.

Since these collections are limited to the CSS population
, you will need to login to these reference collections using your Novell user name and password. This is the same user name and password that is used to login to the CSS email, Blackboard courses, or COR.

Encyclopedias on religion & philosophy.

Loading ...

Reference Universe

Search the CSS Library's reference collection for your topic by using Reference Universe.

This database will direct you to articles within the encyclopedias and other reference sources in the print collection at CSS, as well  our online reference collections.

Instructions on how to use Reference Universe

Related Guides

How to Cite an Encyclopedia Article