Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GLBTQI and Ally Resources: Reference

A brief guide to books, periodicals, av and web resources on GLBTQI issues.

Reference

These titles from our Library reference collection might be of special interest when researching GLBTQI issues. Reference works can be an excellent source of background information for research, whether it is personal or academic. All of the titles on this list may be found on the first floor of the Library:

Ref. BL65.H64 H63 2007 Homosexuality and Religion: An Encyclopedia.

Ref. BL626.4 .E53 2008  Encyclopedia of Love in World Religions, 2 volumes.

Ref. GT2130 .D45 2009  Feet & Footwear: A Cultural Encyclopedia

Ref. HM636 .C85 2008  Cultural Encyclopedia of the Body, 2 volumes.

Ref. HQ9 .H846 1994 Human Sexuality: An Encyclopedia.

Ref. HQ12 .S423 2006 Sex from Plato to Paglia: A Philosophical Encyclopedia, 2 volumes.

Ref. HQ16 .E52 2007  Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender, 4 volumes.

Ref. HQ21 .G67125 2008 The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Love, Courtship, & Sexuality Throughout History, 6 volumes.

Ref. HQ21 .S47364 2007 Sexual Health, 4 volumes.

Ref. HQ73.3 .U6 L43 2009  LGBTQ America Today: An Encyclopedia, 3 volumes.

Ref. HQ75 .H63 1998 Completely Queer: The Gay and Lesbian Encyclopedia.

Ref. HQ76 .G724 2010  The Greenwood Encyclopedia of LGBT Issues Worldwide, 3 volumes.

Ref. HQ76.3 .U5 E53 2004 Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America, 4 volumes.

Ref. HQ1090 .I58 2007  International Encyclopedia of Men and Masculinities.

Ref. HQ1115 .E54 2009  Encyclopedia of Gender and Society, 2 volumes.

Ref. PS153 .S39 E53 2009  Encyclopedia of Contemporary LGBTQ Literature of the United States, 2 volumes.