Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Career Services: Careers

Library resources available for Career Services

Areas of Study

Click on the tabs below for various areas of study to find links to more information on those careers.Nursing Students in Simulation Lab

Field Guide: How to be a Graphic Designer

This print work is available in our reference collection at Ref. NC1001.L33x 2008

Career Guide for Singers
This print work is available in our reference collection at Ref. ML1700.C34x

Careers

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
Careers in Media by Mike Savoie (2010)
Field Guide: How to be a Graphic Designer by Ana Labudovic (2009)
Careers in Marketing by Lila Stair (2009)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
Computer Science Resumes and Job-Finding Guide by Phil Bartlett (2005)
America's Top Computer and Technical Jobs by Michael Farr (2003 e-book)
Great Jobs for Computer Science Majors by Jan Goldberg (2003 e-book)
Opportunities in Computer Careers by Julie Kling Burns (2003 e-book)
 

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
The Essential College Professor: A Practical Guide to an Academic Career by Jeffrey Buller (2010)
New on the Job: A School Library Media Specialist's Guide to Success by Ruth Toor (2007)
The Art of Teaching by Jay Parini (2005)
Succeeding at Your Interview: A Practical Guide for Teachers by Rita Brause (2002)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

 Books in Library
The Essential College Professor: A Practical Guide to an Academic Career by Jeffrey Buller (2010) 
Great Jobs for Liberal Arts Majors by Blythe Camenson (2008)
Career Crossover: Leaving the Marketplace for Ministry by Tom Harper (2007) 
Beyond Talent: Creating a Successful Career in Music by Angela Myles Beeching (2005)
Careers for History Buffs and Others Who Learn From the Past by Blythe Camenson (2002)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Book in Library
Careers in International Affairs (2003)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
Actuaries' Survival Guide: How to Succeed in One of the Most Desirable Professions by Fred Szabo (2004)
HR From the Heart: Inspiring Stories and Strategies for Building the People Side of Great Business by Libby Sartain (2003)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
Career Development for Health Professionals: Success in School & On the Job by Lee Haroun (2010)
101 Careers in Public Health by Beth Seltzer (2010)
Professionalism in Medicine: A Case-Based Guide for Medical Students (2010)
The Health Professions: Trends and Opportunities in U.S. Health Care by Stephanie Chisholm (2007)
Career Opportunities in Health Care by Shelly Field (2007)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

eBooks

Books in Library
So You Want to be a Nurse? A Guide to Success in the Nursing Profession by Marianne Pilgrem Calabrese (2008)
Nursing Now: Today's Issues Tomorrow's Trends by Joseph Catalano (2006)
Nursing Today: Transition and Trends (2006)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

eBooks

Book in Library
Opportunities in Physical Therapy Careers by Bernice Krumhansl (2006)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
Career Development for Health Professionals: Success in School & On the Job
 by Lee Haroun (2010)
101 Careers in Public Health by Beth Seltzer (2010)
Professionalism in Medicine: A Case-Based Guide for Medical Students (2010)
The Health Professions: Trends and Opportunities in U.S. Health Care by Stephanie Chisholm (2007)
Career Opportunities in Health Care by Shelly Field (2007)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
The Insider's Guide to the Psychology Major: Everything You Need to Know About the Degree and Profession by Amira Rezec Wegenek (2010)
Finding Jobs With a Psychology Bachelor's Psychology Degree: Expert Advice for Launching Your Career by Eric Landrum (2009)
Career Paths in Psychology: Where Your Degree Can Take You (2007) 

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
Career Opportunities in Biotechnology and Drug Development by Toby Freedman (2008)

Nontraditional Careers for Chemists: New Formulas in Chemistry by Lisa Balbes (2007)
Opportunities in Engineering Careers by Nicholas Basta (2003 e-Book)
Great Jobs for Environmental Studies Majors by Julie DeGalan (2002 e-Book)

Who Wants to be a Scientist? Choosing Science as a Career by Nancy Rothwell (2002)   

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Web Sites

Books in Library
Jobs That Matter: Find a Stable, Fulfilling Career in Public Service by Heather Krasna (2010)
Social Work Career Development: A Handbooks for Job Hunting and Career Planning by Carol Nesslein Doelling (2005)