Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physical Therapy: 1. Reference

Library resources for conducting research for physical therapy

Reference Collection

CSS Reference CollecitonThe CSS Reference Collection includes useful encyclopedias, statistics, handbooks, and subject dictionaries all which help you decide on a topic, narrow it, and begin researching it.

Now they are even easier to use as you can search online for them using Reference Universe or through our other online encyclopedia collections especially Credo. You can also use our SCANNX to scan the articles from books here in print and then email or print them or even zap them to your smart phone!

Since the online collections and titles are limited to the CSS population, you will need to login to these reference collections using your Novell user name and password. This is the same user name and password that is used to login to the CSS email, Blackboard courses, or COR.

Encyclopedias on the health sciences

New Reference Resource for Nursing

How to Cite an Encyclopedia Article

Credo Reference

Credo has over 924 dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference sources including subject guides and links to other related resources from the CSS Library.

Credo Reference

Instructions on how to use Credo Reference

AccessMedicine

Spanish/English Terms for Nurses and NCLEX Exam Practice

Reference Universe

Search the CSS Library's reference collection for your topic by using Reference Universe.

This database will direct you to articles within the encyclopedias and other reference sources in the print collection at CSS, as well  our online reference collections.

Instructions on how to use Reference Universe

Online Reference Links

The Library offers some of its encyclopedias online, which means that you can access them anywhere through the Internet.

Since these collections are limited to the CSS population
, you will need to login to these reference collections using your Novell user name and password. This is the same user name and password that is used to login to the CSS email, Blackboard courses, or COR.

Related Guides