Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 2252 - Introduction to Drama: 1. Reference

Resources for dramaturgy presentation assignment

Reference Collection

CSS Reference CollecitonThe CSS Reference Collection includes useful encyclopedias, statistics, handbooks, and subject dictionaries all which help you decide on a topic, narrow it, and begin researching it.

Now they are even easier to use as you can search online for them using Reference Universe or through our other online encyclopedia collections especially Credo. You can also use our SCANNX to scan the articles from books here in print and then email or print them or even zap them to your smart phone!

Since the online collections and titles are limited to the CSS population, you will need to login to these reference collections using your Novell user name and password. This is the same user name and password that is used to login to the CSS email or Brightspace.

Online Reference Resources

Reference Books in the Library

The following list of encyclopedias are just some of what is available in the CSS Library's reference collection located on the first floor of the Library:

     Oxford Companion to American Theatre      Western Drama Through the Ages       









They are as follows:
Western Drama Though the Ages (2 vols.)                                                    
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & Performance (2 vols.)                         
The Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama (2 vols.)                         
Ancient Writers
Old and Middle English Literature                                                                                  
British Authors Before 1800
The Oxford Companion of English Literature
The Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature (5 vols.)                                              
Modern Irish Writers
Encyclopedia of German Literature (2 vols.)                   
The Oxford Companion of German Literature
The New Oxford Companion of Literature in French
The Oxford Companion to American Theatre
The Cambridge Guide to American Theatre
The Facts on File Companion to American Drama
 
American Playwrights Since 1945                                 

How to Cite an Encyclopedia Article

Related Guides