Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below are the major sources of ebooks offered by the Library.
Business Expert Press
This collection includes 335 eBooks in management. We have rights for multiple users of these titles so they may be used in Blackboard or on course pages.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection
EBSCO's multi-disciplinary collection includes over 201,528 academic eBooks. The Library has unlimited access to these titles for the CSS community so it is possible for faculty to create links to individual titles in Blackboard or on course pages.
EBSCO eBooks include over 140,000 titles. This includes all of the titles from the Academic Collection (see above) as well as additional titles from EBSCO which we have acquired over the past 10 years.
This is a new collection of 38 eBook titles in the health sciences. Titles include Clinical Case Studies in Physiotherapy, Ergonomics for Therapists, Exercise Physiology in Special Populations, and Finding the Evidence for Practice.
IGI Global Research
IGI Global Research includes two in-depth collections with hundreds of eBooks for Business and Medicine. The Library has purchased rights for multiple users for all of these titles so that they may be posted in Blackboard or in LibGuide reading lists.
Using eBook Readers
Nooks and most other e-readers (except Kindle)
Since nearly all of our eBooks are in PDF format, you should be able to read the texts on personal devices which support PDF. You can download and use Adobe Digital Editions to transfer PDF files from your computer to most eBook readers except for the Kindle. Adobe Digital Editions can also be used for "checking out" titles from the EBSCO eBook collections.
Adobe Digital Editions is compatible with dozens of devices. We have developed specific directions for using Adobe Digital Editions with the Nook. The same directions should be adaptable to other devices which are compatible with Adobe Digital Editions.
Bluefire Reader is recommended for downloading our EBSCO eBooks for offline reading on Apple iOS and Android devices. The software is not necessary if you are simply reading eBooks when visiting the EBSCO sites.
Although the Kindle is not compatible with Adobe Digital Editions, it is now possible to use Send to Kindle to email PDF files to your Kindle reader. The process is reasonably straightforward.