Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to find Articles
The CSS Library has many online databases to help you with your research. They contain primarily articles from periodicals such as journals. There are two types of databases including general databases, which contain articles on all types of topics and specialized ones designed for a specific subject area such as nursing, education, psychology, business, etc.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.
How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.
Top Social Work Databases
SocINDEX with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Excellent resource for social work. This database includes full-text for dozens of journals in the discipline. Includes indexing and text for Clinical Social Work Journal.
MedLine Complete This link opens in a new window
This premier database for journals in medicine includes indexing for dozens of journals in social work.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This premier database for psychology includes scholarly articles on counseling and therapy which will be of interest to researchers in clinical social work.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the DSM-V & DSM-IV-TR®, journals, & book-of-the-month.
SOLAR This link opens in a new window
"Google" all the Library's great resources.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Our database with the broadest coverage of all disciplines.
MNLINK This link opens in a new window
The “SOLAR” of the Minnesota public library world.
More Health-Related Databases
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
A unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.
Consumer Health Complete
The single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.
Health Business FullTEXT Elite
Provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
HealthSource - Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 525 titles, with over 470 titles in full-text.
Instructions for Databases