Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to request books, videos, and articles from other libraries.
How does it work?
Find the book, video or other article you want. Check to make sure the CSS Library does not have it or have online access to it. Then, fill out an online form.
Tutorials for eBooks
Condensed Instructions for eBooks
Includes how to search for and download eBooks to your computer or tablet device such as a Nook, iPad, or Kindle
Complete Instructions for eBooks
Explains how you can find and download eBooks the Library has access to for your Nook, Kindle, or iOS device (iPad, iPod, or iPhone).
Navigating Ebsco eBooks
Short video tutorial to help you with showing you how to navigate eBooks in the Ebsco eBook collections.
Using the Tools in Ebsco eBooks
Short video tutorial discussing the various tools available in the Ebsco eBook collections and how to use them to save, email, and print pages from eBooks in these collections.
Adobe Digital Editions
Free software to download eBooks to your computer and Nook
App for eBooks for iOS products like iPads, iPods, and iPhones
EBSCO eBooks are not compatible with Kindles, but you can send them as PDFs via email
CSS Library Catalog
ScholastiCAT This link opens in a new window
ScholastiCAT is the Library's catalogue, a listing of its books by author, title, & subject. Videos are also included. ScholastiCAT will search all of our print books, our video & media, and a portion of our e-books collections.
New Nursing eBooks
Nursing eBooks from EBSCO
This link will take you to a search in the Library's eBook collection in EBSCO for nursing eBooks from 2015 to 2020. This includes the newly purchased Nursing 2020 eBooks collection.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
e-Textbooks in the health sciences.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Growing collection of eBooks for the health sciences and nursing
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search the CSS Library's ebook collection. Includes the content of Ebsco's Academic ebook Collection.
IGI Global Research This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of full-text e-reference books in the field of computers in the health sciences, medicine, & business.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Over 2,500 encyclopedias & reference works on a wide range of disciplines & topics.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the DSM-V & DSM-IV-TR®, journals, & book-of-the-month.
How to Cite a Book or eBook
Other Library Catalogs
Can't find what you are looking for in the CSS Library? Try searching the following library catalogs and then submit an interlibrary loan requestion for them:
MnPALS This link opens in a new window
Search for books at other MN colleges.
WorldCAT This link opens in a new window
Search for books in the major academic & public libraries of the United States and thirteen other countries.
Permalink Help for Saving/Embedding eBooks